We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So am I supposed to request maid service?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable! I've stayed at this hotel numerous times when visiting family in clear lake city, and this is the 2nd time that my room hasn't been cleaned. I left this morning (Thanksgiving morning!) by 10am, removed the do not disturb sign, & returned at midnight to a dirty room. And the worst part is that housekeeping was cleaning the room next to ours when we left. WTH?! Never again. Last stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience. I am very sorry to read that you experienced a major inconvenience during your stay. I have addressed the issue with our housekeeping staff and I can promise you that they feel very bad that they let you down. They have assured me that they will take the necessary actions to ensure that similar situations will be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, I want to thank you for bringing to my attention.
We value your business, and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Tiffany R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Probably the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. About a 10 minute drive to Space Center Houston. No free breakfast, but 2 kids eat free per adult in the hotel restaurant. Very nice heated indoor pool that was not over-chlorinated. Tile surrounding pool was super slippery, so be careful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We are here for one night. I have been waiting at the bar for 15 minutes for a drink. No bartender. The desk clerk said she's "somewhere" and I'll just have to wait. The two men and the woman behind me are talking about their "sex industry business" and stripper poles. When we drove up and saw three ladies of the evening at the front door, I shouldn't have expected much. Not family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popuplily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your review; I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the bar which was well below our standard. We take great pride in providing exceptional service in a relaxed and safe atmosphere. I truly regret that the conversations and perceived actions of some of other guests put a damper on your experience. We work very hard to ensure that we exceed every guest’s expectations and I hope you will give us an opportunity on your next stay to show you why we are so highly rated in our market.

Yours in hospitality,

Tiffany Rolland, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in February 2013 before leaving on a cruise. Hotel was very nice and clean. Good location located on a busy street close to interstate. Lots of restaurants, etc in the area. No problems

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Bluehcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Hi bluehcky!
Thank you so much for your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Houston-Webster! I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope that your cruise was wonderful!
We look forward to hosting your family again if you are in the Webster area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Room was comfortable but smelled of cigarette as soon as I entered. Once inside the smell was not apparent. I reserved a room with two queens, but the bed was more like a double than a queen.
Apart from this I had no issues and enjoyed the stay. Will stay here again definitely if I am in the area. Driving distance to both kemah and NASA. Very close to interstate 45 and a good mix of fast food and restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spydir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Hi Spydir!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry for any disappointments with your room, but I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! Cleanliness is extremely important to us at this hotel, and we look forward to hosting you the next time you are in town so that we can show you our usual superior level of service. I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

By close, I mean it's over 100. The rooms on the fifth floor are nice, but if you can't afford them, the hotel is ok at best. Our first room had a piece of poop in it, on the floor. So we were moved across the hall to a "suite". I've stayed here before, and the room they moved us to was not sweet. The front desk is fairly helpful, but don't show up right at 3 for check in as they only have one person at the desk unless it is shift change.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Decided to take a last minute (literally) trip. We normally stay at the Clear Lake Hilton but they were booked up because of Memorial day. Called a few places before we got lucky and found this place at a really good rate. I really didn't know anything about the place so my expectations weren't very high. However, as soon as I walked in I was immediately impressed. This is a really nice place.. A lot of bang for your buck. All they had was the king suite when we booked the room but they allowed us to move to a room with 2 double beds the next night so no one would have to sleep on the pull out couch.. Both rooms were great but I was really impressed by the size of the king suite. Very friendly staff, too. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: King suites are very nice. The living and sleeping area with a huge bathroom with a modern shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! I am pleased to read that you had an amazing stay at Holiday Inn Webster recently! Comfort is key at the Holiday Inn and our goal is to ensure that each guest has a great experience when staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms and service, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
3.4 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#11 of 17 in Webster
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston - Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston - Webster

Address: 302 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598-4116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range: £88 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston - Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Only Full Service Hotel in Webster, TX that offers a Restaurant and lounge and is conveniently located on Bay Area Blvd, only 3 miles from NASA Johnson Space Center and within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Our central location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Stroll through Armand Bayou Nature Center, watch the boats on the Kemah Boardwalk, go Shopping at Baybrook Mall, or relax on the water at Clear Lake Park. The San Jacinto Monument, Battleship Texas, and Big League Dreams Park are just a short drive away. The beaches of Galveston Island and the excitement of Downtown Houston are just two places nearby not to miss while visiting. Business travelers will appreciate our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. University of Houston Clear Lake, BP, Boeing, ExxonMobil, Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering, NASA Johnson Space Center, Ellington field and Sekisui Chemical are just a few of the companies that call Houston Clear Lake home. Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish decor and amenities, and the best night's sleep you've had in weeks. If you're hungry, you can head downstairs to our Sunny's Restaurant & Bar or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our heated pool with hot tub or energize in our 24 hour fitness center. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Houston Clear Lake a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston - Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster Hotel Webster
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing