We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been a better experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Bono, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been a better experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellent hospitality and professionalism of staff and accommodations were impeccable. It was better than a home away from home....peace and quiet)! The hotel restaurant had an excellent breakfast menu, great coffee and an attentive staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AS1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear AS1312,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really appreciate you staying with us, and glad to hear that not only did you enjoy our accommodations, but that you also enjoyed our restaurant and our team members; I know that they truly work hard to please our guests and they will be glad to know that they did! Take care, and if you ever come this way again, please think of us when making your plans.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Rolland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    50
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
61
23
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Upon check-in we got a room that just REEKED of smoke. You know the feeling when you get that kick in the face as you open the door.
So, walk back to the front desk with NO apology whatsoever and he got us another room. That was fine, ENORMOUS king suite. As if you put 3 standard rooms and a bit together. Everything was in working order however internet was mediocre speed.

Bed was fine but pillows just too soft.

Location is great, literally less than 10 mins to NASA.

No free breakfast as mentioned before so we skipped as there were numerous options nearby.

It was ok but we'd skip staying here next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ka0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear ka0z,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am pleased that our location was of convenience. However, it is unfortunate that you were not completely satisfied with the condition of the room you were given and if the Internet speed was a disappointment. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and we will use your comments to improve what we can offer.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable! I've stayed at this hotel numerous times when visiting family in clear lake city, and this is the 2nd time that my room hasn't been cleaned. I left this morning (Thanksgiving morning!) by 10am, removed the do not disturb sign, & returned at midnight to a dirty room. And the worst part is that housekeeping was cleaning the room next to ours when we left. WTH?! Never again. Last stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience. I am very sorry to read that you experienced a major inconvenience during your stay. I have addressed the issue with our housekeeping staff and I can promise you that they feel very bad that they let you down. They have assured me that they will take the necessary actions to ensure that similar situations will be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, I want to thank you for bringing to my attention.
We value your business, and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Tiffany R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Probably the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. About a 10 minute drive to Space Center Houston. No free breakfast, but 2 kids eat free per adult in the hotel restaurant. Very nice heated indoor pool that was not over-chlorinated. Tile surrounding pool was super slippery, so be careful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We are here for one night. I have been waiting at the bar for 15 minutes for a drink. No bartender. The desk clerk said she's "somewhere" and I'll just have to wait. The two men and the woman behind me are talking about their "sex industry business" and stripper poles. When we drove up and saw three ladies of the evening at the front door, I shouldn't have expected much. Not family friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popuplily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your review; I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the bar which was well below our standard. We take great pride in providing exceptional service in a relaxed and safe atmosphere. I truly regret that the conversations and perceived actions of some of other guests put a damper on your experience. We work very hard to ensure that we exceed every guest’s expectations and I hope you will give us an opportunity on your next stay to show you why we are so highly rated in our market.

Yours in hospitality,

Tiffany Rolland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in February 2013 before leaving on a cruise. Hotel was very nice and clean. Good location located on a busy street close to interstate. Lots of restaurants, etc in the area. No problems

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bluehcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Hi bluehcky!
Thank you so much for your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Houston-Webster! I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope that your cruise was wonderful!
We look forward to hosting your family again if you are in the Webster area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Room was comfortable but smelled of cigarette as soon as I entered. Once inside the smell was not apparent. I reserved a room with two queens, but the bed was more like a double than a queen.
Apart from this I had no issues and enjoyed the stay. Will stay here again definitely if I am in the area. Driving distance to both kemah and NASA. Very close to interstate 45 and a good mix of fast food and restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spydir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Hi Spydir!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry for any disappointments with your room, but I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! Cleanliness is extremely important to us at this hotel, and we look forward to hosting you the next time you are in town so that we can show you our usual superior level of service. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Webster hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#8 of 16 in Webster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston - Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston - Webster

Property: Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
Address: 302 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598-4116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston - Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Only Full Service Hotel in Webster, TX that offers a Restaurant and lounge and is conveniently located on Bay Area Blvd, only 3 miles from NASA Johnson Space Center and within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Our central location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Stroll through Armand Bayou Nature Center, watch the boats on the Kemah Boardwalk, go Shopping at Baybrook Mall, or relax on the water at Clear Lake Park. The San Jacinto Monument, Battleship Texas, and Big League Dreams Park are just a short drive away. The beaches of Galveston Island and the excitement of Downtown Houston are just two places nearby not to miss while visiting. Business travelers will appreciate our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. University of Houston Clear Lake, BP, Boeing, ExxonMobil, Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering, NASA Johnson Space Center, Ellington field and Sekisui Chemical are just a few of the companies that call Houston Clear Lake home. Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish decor and amenities, and the best night's sleep you've had in weeks. If you're hungry, you can head downstairs to our Sunny's Restaurant & Bar or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our heated pool with hot tub or energize in our 24 hour fitness center. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Houston Clear Lake a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston - Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster Hotel Webster
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing