We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality of service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very often we use this hotel because We like the cleanliness of the rooms and specially the attention given by the employees.
Maria is always willing to help us when we need directions.
Thanks Maria keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Very good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Thelma M,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued, repeat guests and appreciate your continued patronage. Thanks for recognizing Maria. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tiffany R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We had a one night stay before heading out on a cruise ship. Our king suite was huge and very nice. We had dinner and drinks in the restaurant and the manager who served us was extremely nice and made a mean mojito. We had the front desk arraign rides for us 2x and it went perfect. Great place to stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Amie S,

Thanks for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write a "Very Nice" review on our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, and a few of the many amenities that our hotel has to offer. I was especially please to hear the compliments that you paid to our team members, and I will make sure to pass them on. And yes, Thomas does make a mean mojito! Well if you are ever find yourself back in the Houston area, we would be honored to have you stay with us once again. Until then, safe travels.

Warm regards,

Tiffany R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Arrived after a 12 hour drive I was greeted by a very friendly young man. Check in was quick and got numerous recommendations for good places to eat in the area. Room was very nice. The only issue had nothing to do with the hotel. Traffic was horrible and it made it made it very difficult to get in and out of the hotel. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safetyman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear safetyman79,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for your recommendation of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and your room. We do however apologize about the traffic issues that you encountered, and as you keenly pointed out, we are located on a very busy thoroughfare. We will share your comments with our staff, and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Tiffany R - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My sister and I arrived into Houston on a very rainy late afternoon. After getting our rental, we tried to use our GPS near the airport and couldn't get a signal. So, we called the hotel and was happy to get simple directions. After driving in 2 hours of traffic, we finally arrived at hotel and were greeted with warm cookies after running from our cars trying to dodge really cold rain. What a nice welcome.

We went to our room which was decent. There were just a couple of minor cleaning issues but other than that it was fine. For the life of us, we couldn't figure out how to get the heat to work. While we were done trying to figure it out, we got a call from the front desk asking us how we found our room. Great timing! I told him about the heat and gave us a tip which worked.

The next morning, we decided to have the buffet lunch for $9.95 since it included everything. The food was good for buffet food but I guess we came late because there wasn't much left. I was glad that we were able to order our eggs anyway we wanted; even an omelet. The waitress was very nice and accommodating. I only gave an average score because of the cleanliness of the room and the difficulty of the heating system. Other than that it was a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Judy J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to that you hear that you had a really nice stay. We aim to please our guests in every way. I am so sorry to hear about the issues with your room and that you had trouble getting the heater to work properly. We will be using your review as an example in upcoming staff training programs so that our employees can better understand how their actions can impact the guest experience.
We are glad that you could experience the variety of things to see and do in our hotel and I truly
appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Tiffany R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellent hospitality and professionalism of staff and accommodations were impeccable. It was better than a home away from home....peace and quiet)! The hotel restaurant had an excellent breakfast menu, great coffee and an attentive staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear AS1312,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really appreciate you staying with us, and glad to hear that not only did you enjoy our accommodations, but that you also enjoyed our restaurant and our team members; I know that they truly work hard to please our guests and they will be glad to know that they did! Take care, and if you ever come this way again, please think of us when making your plans.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Rolland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Upon check-in we got a room that just REEKED of smoke. You know the feeling when you get that kick in the face as you open the door.
So, walk back to the front desk with NO apology whatsoever and he got us another room. That was fine, ENORMOUS king suite. As if you put 3 standard rooms and a bit together. Everything was in working order however internet was mediocre speed.

Bed was fine but pillows just too soft.

Location is great, literally less than 10 mins to NASA.

No free breakfast as mentioned before so we skipped as there were numerous options nearby.

It was ok but we'd skip staying here next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ka0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear ka0z,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am pleased that our location was of convenience. However, it is unfortunate that you were not completely satisfied with the condition of the room you were given and if the Internet speed was a disappointment. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and we will use your comments to improve what we can offer.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable! I've stayed at this hotel numerous times when visiting family in clear lake city, and this is the 2nd time that my room hasn't been cleaned. I left this morning (Thanksgiving morning!) by 10am, removed the do not disturb sign, & returned at midnight to a dirty room. And the worst part is that housekeeping was cleaning the room next to ours when we left. WTH?! Never again. Last stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, Manager at Holiday Inn Houston - Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience. I am very sorry to read that you experienced a major inconvenience during your stay. I have addressed the issue with our housekeeping staff and I can promise you that they feel very bad that they let you down. They have assured me that they will take the necessary actions to ensure that similar situations will be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, I want to thank you for bringing to my attention.
We value your business, and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Tiffany R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Webster hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.5 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston - Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston - Webster

Address: 302 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598-4116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range: £91 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston - Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Only Full Service Hotel in Webster, TX that offers a Restaurant and lounge and is conveniently located on Bay Area Blvd, only 3 miles from NASA Johnson Space Center and within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Our central location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Stroll through Armand Bayou Nature Center, watch the boats on the Kemah Boardwalk, go Shopping at Baybrook Mall, or relax on the water at Clear Lake Park. The San Jacinto Monument, Battleship Texas, and Big League Dreams Park are just a short drive away. The beaches of Galveston Island and the excitement of Downtown Houston are just two places nearby not to miss while visiting. Business travelers will appreciate our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. University of Houston Clear Lake, BP, Boeing, ExxonMobil, Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering, NASA Johnson Space Center, Ellington field and Sekisui Chemical are just a few of the companies that call Houston Clear Lake home. Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish decor and amenities, and the best night's sleep you've had in weeks. If you're hungry, you can head downstairs to our Sunny's Restaurant & Bar or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our heated pool with hot tub or energize in our 24 hour fitness center. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Houston Clear Lake a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston - Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster Hotel Webster
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing