We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with a nice bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean with a nice bed”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a baseball tournament. Check in was very quick and easy. The lobby was nice, clean and pleasant. Snacks next to check in for purchase if you wish. Work out room has updated equipment. Pool looks nice but 35 degrees outside so we did not test it. Room 228 was spacious clean and nice. Shower was in a separate room from toilet which made it nice with a family. Room was very updated, microwave, mini refrigerator, sofa, & desk. Beds where ultra comfortable, I didnt wake once after my bed hit the pillow until the darn alarm I set went off. Left for the ballpark for a game before I could try the 7am breakfast. The only thing keeping this hotel from a 5 rating is something I always rate high on my stay scale: SHOWER WATER PRESSURE. It was somewhat on the weak side. A parking lot estimate showed a guesstimate 50% occupancy. Shower was at 4:30am. Don't understand why it was so weak, but it was my only disappointment. May stay again, not sure yet. I love my water pressure!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
gatorrat,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during a baseball tournament, and we thank you for sharing feedback from your experience. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our spacious accommodations and amenities to meet your satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for your disappointment in the water pressure and have addressed your comments with our maintenance staff. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We do hope you'll stay with us again at SpringHill Suites Webster. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Evette Torres, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    54
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
105
41
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
312 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 719 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out the next morning, this hotel was great. Needing a place for one night before heading out of Galveston for a cruise, it's a short 30 minute drive from this hotel to the Port of Galveston.

Room had microwave, refridgerator, coffee maker, a very comfortable bed, separate sitting area and a flat screen TV. Everything was exceptionally clean. Complimentary breakfast is better than most. Staff was very helpful. Check in was a breeze. Location is close to NASA/Space Center and just off I-45. Numerous restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STM0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
stm0041,
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us at SpringHill Suites Webster. I look forward to passing along your complimentary feedback and commending our team on their excellence in service and cleanliness. We hope you had a wonderful time on your cruise and thank you for selecting our hotel during your travels. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Evette Torres, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night awaiting a cruise out of Galveston. The place is beautiful and extremely clean and so convenient. Great front desk persons and a good breakfast. The hotel has update looking rooms and loved the split bathroom. Would more than highly recommend this hotel for any visit to the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pudgefan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
pudgefan2,
Thank you for your review and high recommendations of SpringHill Suites Webster. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us before your cruise, and we're glad our clean accommodations, great service and value added amenities made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Evette Torres, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Houston is a complicated place to navigate through and with all the traffic that's grown in the last few years, this hotel easily becomes a retreat in the hectic outskirts.

I grew up and lived in this area for 25 years, and have stayed in this hotel at least 5 times. It's clean, great service, Texas sized breakfast bar, and a GREAT LIGHTED bathroom area to put your makeup on. I insisted that this would be the hotel we stayed at for my wedding, though it was all the way in Galveston.

It's location around the local goodies make it awesome too, shopping strips, the movies, 2 turns and you're on the freeway, etc. If you don't stay here on your stay, you will be facepalm yourself for it later.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Amanda T,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay at SpringHill Suites Webster. We appreciate your continued patronage and kind comments regarding our excellent service, clean hotel, and great location. We value you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back for many more visits in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Evette Torres, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I am doing a lot of work in this area and have stayed in 3 different local hotel properties, and this is my favorite. Not sure when the hotel was built, but if feels VERY new. I love the room layout, and consider it ideal for the single businessman traveling with a laptop....

For example, the TV swivels and can easily be seen from any of the three likely vantage points: sitting in bed, working at the desk, or sitting on the sofa.

Love the bathrooms; 1 contains nice glassed in shower and main sink. 2nd contains toilet and small sink. Modern lighting in both makes them very pleasant places to dress in the mornings.

The free breakfast is also done at the level I like breakfasts when staying for longer periods of time: It's included in the price of the room, has lots of healthy options like fresh fruit, granola and yogurt, but still gives you a few more traditional (but less healthy) options such as scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
DiverBWB,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Webster. We appreciate you selecting our hotel, and we're pleased to know our spacious accommodations and value added amenities are perfectly suited for your business travels. Please continue to choose SpringHill Suites Webster as your favorite hotel in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
Evette Torres, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

5 teachers from my school stayed here for a week when we were attending a program at NASA. Spacious rooms, cleanliness, and friendly staff makes this a place that we will recommend for other teams of teachers. Breakfast bar included waffles shaped like Texas, fruit, and nice sized bagels. Laundry room, exercise room, etc. were all fine and worked well for all of us.

Room Tip: BYO laundry detergent pods. Front desk usually supplies it, but they ran out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soi C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Soi C P,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at SpringHill Suites Houston/ NASA. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff and convenient location to the Houston Space Center made for an enjoyable stay for you at the other teachers in your group. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Evette Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Elsinore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hotel was very clean and everyone nice and helpful. Pool was small but didn't come for that so it worked. Fitness room was small also and needed fans. Breakfast was ok. Needed fresh fruit and more options if you are gluten free. The room was very nice. Perfect for 5 of us adults and one baby. The toilet is separate from the shower area which was the bomb. Walking distance to Cheddars which had great food and reasonable and Main Event which we had a great time playing games. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
sue l,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites – Houston/Webster. I am pleased you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel offers along with our ideal location. We look forward to you being a guest again during your next stay to the area.

Sincerely,

Evette Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Address: 1101 Magnolia St, Webster, TX 77598-5421
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Webster
#2 Business Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among NASA /Webster, TX hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster hotel blends modern style with relaxing comfort. It's easy to stay productive or just stretch out and relax in our spacious suites with custom comfort bedding, 32" flat screen TV, free wired and wireless high speed internet, mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with our complimentary new breakfast featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind in our sparkling outdoor pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine with our fitness center. Relax with a drink at our lounge or on our patio by our tranquil water feature. Ideally situated, the SpringHill Suites NASA/Webster hotel is located just 2 miles to NASA Johnson Space Center and minutes to Kemah Boardwalk and Big League Dreams Sports Park. Area companies include Houston Space Center, Boeing, and Lockheed Martin. The friendliest of Houston hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster hotel is ready to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Nasa/Webster Hotel Webster
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing