We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good stay at this particular HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
corpus christi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a good stay at this particular HGI”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I wouldn't stay at this particular HGI again. Usually a pretty nice stay, but not this time. Room(s) above unusually noisy and this was reported to staff to no avail. Room was reasonably clean. Huge spider found in room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. You should have be notified that we had 150 soccer kids in the hotel over your stay. I will be contacting you by email to see what i can do to help thanks again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    124
    47
    21
    15
See reviews for
139
69
20
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A friend recommended staying in Webster for our overnight trip to Galveston. My husband and I have never stayed in this town before, so we chose this hotel based on reviews. It was a very good choice! The hotel was clean, in a good location, and had very friendly staff. There is plenty of stuff in this town to do, and it is in a convenient location to travel back and forth to Galveston. Our room was very clean and had nice amenities. The bed was a bit firm for our preference, and the hotel did not offer breakfast room service (only dinner room service). These would not be deal breakers for us to stay there again, just things we noticed. Our room overall was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelleys62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
universal city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

my stay was most excellent. the staff was very helpful. I was greeted by name every time I came and went through the lobby. the room was clean. the coffee was great. the grounds were well maintained and the parking lot was well lit and there was no trash. the pool was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Webster, Texas is clean, easily located for convenience to destinations in Houston-Galveston-Kemah area. Found to be extremely well managed and clean. Surrounding Area Upscale with plenty of Eating and Shopping nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Billing problems that weren't changed. The cable was very spotty. Nice room if everything went right. Lobby was nice and it was in a good location. Still haven't got a call back from the gm to fix my billing problems. If the cable and billing problems wouldn't have happened it was a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. I will be contacting you by email to see what i can do to help thanks again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had another hotel booked nearby for the night before our large group left for a cruise. Much to our surprise, our rooms had been sold out from under us at the other hotel, and they sent us to the Hilton Garden Inn instead. Alex at the front desk was extremely helpful getting us accommodations for our group--we needed a number of rooms. He could also tell how frustrated we were with the other hotel and gave us all complimentary breakfast vouchers. The rooms were very nice, kids enjoyed the small pool, restaurants and Target were nearby. Next time we come down we won't be staying at that 'other' hotel, but we certain can recommend the Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllesonWonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel is a rare find near NASA, Kemah & the road to Galveston. Great accommodations except the rather small pool. Very good for families! Great value & location! Friendly staff! Great restaurants nearby! Helpful touchscreen to find restaurants near elevators!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
3.7 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Address: 750 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#4 Business Hotel in Webster
#6 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA features spacious guest rooms with our signature Garden Inn Sleep System® bedding. In addition we offer 2,500 square feet of flexible meeting space inclusive of our talented staff to anticipate your needs and flawlessly execute successful events, training seminars, receptions or social gatherings. Relax in our Lobby Lounge or dine at our casual Great American Grill® hotel restaurant offering breakfast and dinner daily. Whether you are traveling for business, vacation or a weekend getaway, we look forward to welcoming you to our Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA hotel in Texas, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / Nasa Hotel Webster
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA Webster, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing