We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Location”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Always happy to stay at a Hilton family hotel. Hotel staff very helpful even after I cehecked out. My son had a report that needed to be e-mailed on Sunday night and they let us use the computer room even after we had checked out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    121
    46
    20
    14
See reviews for
135
68
20
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here three nights on business and was pleasantly surprised at the overall level of quality everywhere at this property. Great staff, clean room, large fitness center, and large outdoor pool, plus nice restaurant and bar area. Used the business center a couple times to print some docs, and the hotel even faxed a couple pages for me complimentary. I didn't have dinner here, but the breakfast was nice and especially the staff.

The hotel is very convenient to NASA, Ellington Field, and other businesses. There are many restaurants close by within walking distance or a short drive, and a huge shopping mall is close by as well. It's a good area for walking if you want some outdoor exercise, although in the evening you may want some bug spray in the hot summer months!

The room was average sized, but it had a slightly larger bathroom than the normal Garden Inn. It was a shower only (no tub), but was quite large and had a glass shower door instead of curtain which was nice. Standard fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in-room as well. Also excellent choice of TV channels too. And best of all for this business traveler, it was quiet and comfortable bed for a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Like2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I had to be in the area on business for 4 weeks, and found this hotel to be clean, comfortable with excellent internet, service staff and amenities. I found I could work very well in the hotel room, in comfort, and not be distracted. Overall all, I found very good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The room was very and a decent size for my needs. It had a nice flatscreen TV, in room internet and a bed that you could dial in the firmness of (a first for me and appreciated). The only thing I missed was a DVD player but HBO was included.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hatch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my husband stayed one night at this beautiful hotel. The location is very close to the Johnson Space Center. We had a nice comfortable stay. The bedding was very comfortable but would have much rather had a King Bed then two fulls that were in our room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frozengirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel for its proximity to the Johnson Space Center. The staff were excellent, the breakfast buffet was an excellent deal and the location is convenient. There were many restaurants from which to choose and it was right by the interstate to get around easily.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed Aug 9-11. Overall, room was good. Housekeeping was nonexistent, I guess they assumed we didn't want it since we were staying only 2 nights? Paid cash when we checked in and put a credit card on file...checked my cc activity today and they apparently didnt get the memo that we paid our full balance of $250.70 upfront CASH bc they are 3 pending charges on my cc. One for $125.35, I'm assuming is the funds "on hold" which is fine bc I understand hotel policy, but I am not okay with 2 charges on Aug. 12 for $376.36? Are you kidding me? Mess up on anything other than my payment. Only good service we received from staff were the breakfast chefs and Mike, the front desk person I called and talked to about my credit card dispute. Also hotel might want to make note that they are under construction when guests make reservations. I don't want to sound like one of those ridiculously picky customers, but I my opinion billing problems isnt acceptable, as well as no housekeeping..would've rather had "bad" housekeeping than none at all..and no I didn't have my DND sign on.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. I will be contacting you by email to see what i can do to help thanks again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Address: 750 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#4 Business Hotel in Webster
#6 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA features spacious guest rooms with our signature Garden Inn Sleep System® bedding. In addition we offer 2,500 square feet of flexible meeting space inclusive of our talented staff to anticipate your needs and flawlessly execute successful events, training seminars, receptions or social gatherings. Relax in our Lobby Lounge or dine at our casual Great American Grill® hotel restaurant offering breakfast and dinner daily. Whether you are traveling for business, vacation or a weekend getaway, we look forward to welcoming you to our Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA hotel in Texas, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / Nasa Hotel Webster
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA Webster, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing