We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Houston respite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Hartselle Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Houston respite”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great location, great property, great service and a wonderful peaceful night's sleep in a bustling city. As a first time Houston visitor, I was unsure of the convenience of the location, but I turned out to be very convenient to the NASA area and yet not too far from downtown, airport, etc. Many nearby great places to eat and shop. Hint: Don't use GPS to find it. It takes you to the opposite side of WestTexasAve.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    121
    47
    20
    14
See reviews for
135
68
20
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was a reasonable (and reasonably priced) place to stay while on a quick business trip. It was a little hard to find because of the construction on the Freeway left the exit unmarked. I found the staff all very nice, friendly and helpful. I was particularly impressed with how fast my check in was. My one beef was that there was no cream or milk for the coffee only creamer. But there was milk for drinking, which I re-purposed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is good but hard to find on GPS; Stay was okay, Mr. Gilbert at front desk was nice and helpful. But we had some issues with stay; we came down for breakfast close like 9:55AM and pretty much things were being cleared off and we had to almost beg the folks for toasts. The front desk did not intervene to help :-( . As a Hilton Honors member, this was quite disappointing to say the least. And the coffee was also quite poorly made. We also had issue with the room coffee maker next day and had to call 3 times to have it replaced. Also the rooms did not look completely made up and shampoo etc refilled.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

perfect in all ways, great location, big rooms. very comfortable beds, microwave and refrigerator. breakfast was great. Wonderful helpful staff and very very clean, great bed and great sheets. Highly recommend this property!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teterboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had a very small matter that required the manager's attention at this property. Despite making repeated calls for him and leaving three messages I was never contacted. Every time I called the property asking to speak to the manager I was told by the staff he was in and transferred to his voice mail. How is it that a customer is not given the courtesy and respect of having their call returned? My messages were brief, professional, and stated the specific assistance I was requesting. Although the matter was eventually resolved by a staff member, I am disappointed with the lack of responsiveness on the part of this property's manager.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautier, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

From greeting at all time from all range of employees to facilities and areas are excellent. The location was great since we whre operating from the Ellington Field about 15 minutes away. Plenty of places to eat with an execellent variety to pick from. There is a sport bar walking distance that we used to watch the games.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We take pride in providing great service and clean rooms,a comfortable, fun atmosphere. We love that you had the chance to enjoy all the great things we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many other choices. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,943 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Right off 45, and within a 5 minute drive to the lake or NASA. Plenty of restaurants in the area. The entrance is currently being redone. Hotel is nice, clean half of king bed adjusters in the room were broken. Not convenient for city access.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
It's great to hear that you like the service and location of the hotel i do apologize for your bed issue that was not up to par. I will be contacting you by email to see what i can do to help thanks again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Address: 750 W Texas Ave, Webster, TX 77598-3259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#4 Business Hotel in Webster
#6 Family Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA features spacious guest rooms with our signature Garden Inn Sleep System® bedding. In addition we offer 2,500 square feet of flexible meeting space inclusive of our talented staff to anticipate your needs and flawlessly execute successful events, training seminars, receptions or social gatherings. Relax in our Lobby Lounge or dine at our casual Great American Grill® hotel restaurant offering breakfast and dinner daily. Whether you are traveling for business, vacation or a weekend getaway, we look forward to welcoming you to our Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Clear Lake NASA hotel in Texas, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / Nasa Hotel Webster
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA Webster, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing