We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Kentwood, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for work conference that was I the area for a week. Hotel is very, very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was your typical HIExpress breakfast. I like bagels and such so I was satisfied. They had a pancake maker and yogurt and such. Snack to choose from to purchase were reasonably priced and convenient. Beds were comfy. Would definitely stay agin if in the area.

A little tricky to get to with the construction, but once we figured out the back way (dirt road) to the shopping mall it was pretty easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ellen

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and future travelers. We do appreciate all kinds of feedback which helps us target all areas of improvement and We are glad we meet your expectations. I have passed down your review to our staff.

Please come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    64
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
72
36
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zachary, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice upscale hotel. The staff was wonderful and the room was spectacular, the hotel was a little hard to find but if you call the office they will give you better directions. Overall nice stay!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nikkita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Nikkita P

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with me and other future travelers. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found every amenity to your standards. We are committed to Superior Service and sincerely thank you for your kind words.

Rest assure, I will share your review with my staff. If you are ever back Webster/Clear Lake area, please visit us soon. Breakfast will be on us, literally!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pictures on internet are deceiving. Hotel is not as clean or big as it appears. Beds are not comfortable. And they will only make your bed the next day but not change the sheets. The
cabanas in pool area aren't clean. There were ants everywhere. The hotel wasn't easy to find. There was confusion at checkout with pricing and they charged the wrong card. The only nice thing about this over priced stay there was a very courteous friendly African american receptionists that seemed to be extremely busy at the time of our late check in. She handled
herself very well! But her great service wasn't enough for me to stay at another holiday inn express!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evrodriguez1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear EvRodriguez0119

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Webster Texas. We take every guest's seriously and we will use your review as a training tool for my staff. It is unacceptable and I am disappointed this happened...

Please accept my deepest apologies for not meeting our standards during your stay. This is NOT our typical behavior. I hope you forgive us and if you are ever in the Webster Texas area, please give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. Once again, Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The newly renovated complex has a lot to offer with flexible rates during your stay. Oversize shower, newly renovated rooms, including the suite we stayed in, were lovely. The work center was easily accessible and roomy with 3 computers available. The staff was accomodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose an upgraded room to be able to participate in a deal of a flexible rate which is well worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy59_425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked a week at the hotel for a training event, and several of us stayed as guests. The staff, from the Sales Manager, Blanca, to the front desk to the maids, were incredibly friendly and attentive to our needs. We were warmly greeted each day, and all of our needs were met promptly and courteously. I would highly recommend this hotel for a meeting or training event! The rooms were clean and quiet, and the hotel is set back from the highway so there is zero road noise. The management of this hotel has done an excellent job of training the staff. We received the type of service you would normally expect at a much higher price point.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momofninecherubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Momofninecherubs

Thank you very much for your delighting comment about your recent stay at our facility. We take pride on our Guest Satisfaction and Scores and it brings great joy to our hearts when our guests enjoy their stay. If you are ever back into the Webster Texas Area, we hope to see walking through our doors again.

Once again, Thank you and We hope you have a blessed future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Well-maintained nice rooms everything is clean we enjoyed our stay! Blanca was super helpful! Location is very convenient to a big shopping mall and right off the freeway. The pool and hot tub were very clean and well-maintained and there are cute little covered cabana to stay out of the sun.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sancia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Sancia M

Thank you for submitting an honest opinion about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and also thank you for the lovely comment about me. I am always eager to help my guests and make them welcomed. I am glad you were able to relax and found Baybrook Mall convenient for your shopping needs.

Our Cabanas are a great way to relax while you watch your kids have fun in the water. Once again, thank you for your kind words. If you are ever in the Webster area, please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This fairly new facility a little difficult to get to with the construction currently underway on the service road to I 45 southbound. This hotel is well maintained, and has bright clean decor. Staff are extremely friendly and very focused on making sure your visit it's a good one. For example, during my last stay here there was a large group of teenagers on some kind of outing . The hotel left a note in my room alerting me to this fact and indicating they have a member of their staff monitoring the noise level and behavior in halls to be sure the rest of their guests or not disturbed. Wow! They further also indicated in the night they would appreciate a call if any guests noticed any behavior or noise that was unacceptable. I have never seen this before but what a great way to be fair to the remainder of the guests!

The other normal hotel stuff was fine. Good water pressure, great internet speed, well stocked free breakfast . And the bed and linens were very comfortable. I'll stay here again next time I'm in the area.

I hope this helps.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sailright

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future travelers. We are delighted and honored by your kind words. We take all our guest's feedback good and bad very seriously and I am glad you were able to relax and be yourself.

My apologies for the inconvenience of the renovations of HWY 45 Southbound. We are hoping for the day where it will be cleared out and ready without the hassle of missing our facility.

In other note,Thank you again and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Webster hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Address: 900 Rogers St, Webster, TX 77598-3294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Webster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#5 Business Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake Webster, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing