We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient, Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient, Nice Staff”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just stayed one night - but really liked the hotel. It was clean, the breakfast was acceptable and the staff was very nice. The room was just fine - but for some reason it seems that all the double rooms are only equipped with three sets of bath sheets - so each time we come we have to call up for an extra set of towels / soap, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maynard_Marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi Marc Maynard

Thank you for your feedback that you provided about your stay in July . On behalf of myself and my entire staff, we would like to apologize for the experience you had with the bathroom amenities. We will use feedback like yours to work harder and make sure every guest has a memorable experience. I will also share your review to my Housekeeping Team to avoid similar situations in the near future.

We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    68
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
78
40
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. The 4th of July weekend is always a busy weekend and sometimes can be hectic finding a place to stay. I was very please with my choice of hotel and selection of rooms. The suites are very comfortable, clean and spacious. I could not have asked for a better staff! They were courteous and helpful at all times. I was especially impressed with the professionalism of Hillary at the front desk. She has exceptional customer service! She was attentive to each customer and addressed their every need. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this facility.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi JP

Thank you for taking the time to submit an honest review about your stay. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations especially during a busy seasonal days like July 4th weekend.

If you are ever in the Webster Texas Area, please come back and visit our Holiday Inn Express and Suites again!

We wish you all the best, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for work conference that was I the area for a week. Hotel is very, very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was your typical HIExpress breakfast. I like bagels and such so I was satisfied. They had a pancake maker and yogurt and such. Snack to choose from to purchase were reasonably priced and convenient. Beds were comfy. Would definitely stay agin if in the area.

A little tricky to get to with the construction, but once we figured out the back way (dirt road) to the shopping mall it was pretty easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ellen

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and future travelers. We do appreciate all kinds of feedback which helps us target all areas of improvement and We are glad we meet your expectations. I have passed down your review to our staff.

Please come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice upscale hotel. The staff was wonderful and the room was spectacular, the hotel was a little hard to find but if you call the office they will give you better directions. Overall nice stay!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nikkita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Nikkita P

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with me and other future travelers. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found every amenity to your standards. We are committed to Superior Service and sincerely thank you for your kind words.

Rest assure, I will share your review with my staff. If you are ever back Webster/Clear Lake area, please visit us soon. Breakfast will be on us, literally!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pictures on internet are deceiving. Hotel is not as clean or big as it appears. Beds are not comfortable. And they will only make your bed the next day but not change the sheets. The
cabanas in pool area aren't clean. There were ants everywhere. The hotel wasn't easy to find. There was confusion at checkout with pricing and they charged the wrong card. The only nice thing about this over priced stay there was a very courteous friendly African american receptionists that seemed to be extremely busy at the time of our late check in. She handled
herself very well! But her great service wasn't enough for me to stay at another holiday inn express!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evrodriguez1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear EvRodriguez0119

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Webster Texas. We take every guest's seriously and we will use your review as a training tool for my staff. It is unacceptable and I am disappointed this happened...

Please accept my deepest apologies for not meeting our standards during your stay. This is NOT our typical behavior. I hope you forgive us and if you are ever in the Webster Texas area, please give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. Once again, Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The newly renovated complex has a lot to offer with flexible rates during your stay. Oversize shower, newly renovated rooms, including the suite we stayed in, were lovely. The work center was easily accessible and roomy with 3 computers available. The staff was accomodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose an upgraded room to be able to participate in a deal of a flexible rate which is well worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy59_425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked a week at the hotel for a training event, and several of us stayed as guests. The staff, from the Sales Manager, Blanca, to the front desk to the maids, were incredibly friendly and attentive to our needs. We were warmly greeted each day, and all of our needs were met promptly and courteously. I would highly recommend this hotel for a meeting or training event! The rooms were clean and quiet, and the hotel is set back from the highway so there is zero road noise. The management of this hotel has done an excellent job of training the staff. We received the type of service you would normally expect at a much higher price point.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofninecherubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanca P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Momofninecherubs

Thank you very much for your delighting comment about your recent stay at our facility. We take pride on our Guest Satisfaction and Scores and it brings great joy to our hearts when our guests enjoy their stay. If you are ever back into the Webster Texas Area, we hope to see walking through our doors again.

Once again, Thank you and We hope you have a blessed future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Webster hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Address: 900 Rogers St, Webster, TX 77598-3294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Webster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Webster
#5 Business Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake Webster, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing