We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, quiet & good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora
2 reviews
“Very friendly, quiet & good location”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our family stays here because it's located within a decent drive of Galveston, Houston and surrounding areas. Great restaurants in the vicinity, and ate at the Brazilian steakhouse right down the street - wonderful, but $$$. Greeted by a very friendly receptionist; small but relaxing pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C1119DMdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
On behalf of our Hampton Inn & Suites Clear Lake family we want to say thank you. We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took a moment to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority.

It has been a pleasure serving you and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is always a joy for us to receive such positive response from our guest. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were properly welcomed on your arrival. Your comments were shared with our team and it sure gave us a moment of rejoicing knowing that our mission was accomplished.

We are taking this occasion to encourage you to continue being part of our family. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have placed in us, and we will be more than honored to be your host again in a future visit to Houston, Clear Lake NASA Area.

Sincerely,

Ray Hite
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    143
    42
    28
    19
See reviews for
201
97
26
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very nice Hotel. It is Clean and has all of the typical Hampton Inn conveniences. We like to stay in this area (Webster) because it is convenient to Shopping, Restaurants etc.. It is a short-hop to Houston, Galveston, Clear Lake, Kemah etc., and the roads are very good. You can go down HWY 3 or 45 from there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
On behalf of our Hampton Inn & Suites Clear Lake family we want to say thank you. We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took a moment to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority.

It has been a pleasure serving you and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is always a joy for us to receive such positive response from our guest. I was glad to see that my team executed well. Your comments were shared with our team and it sure gave us a moment of rejoicing knowing that our mission was accomplished.

We are taking this occasion to encourage you to continue being part of our family. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have placed in us, and we will be more than honored to be your host again in a future visit to Houston, Clear Lake NASA Area.

Sincerely,

Ray Hite
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Conveniently located near I-45 between Galveston and Houston. Seemed like a safe area. Friendly staff...plenty of parking. Room and bathroom spotless, furnishings new, comfortable bedding. Air conditioner worked well, television had several channels. Pool / hot tub on property both inviting. Breakfast was good as well. Several restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall a great experience and we will return if in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
On behalf of our Hampton Inn & Suites Clear Lake family we want to say thank you. We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took a moment to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority.

It has been a pleasure serving you and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is always a joy for us to receive such positive response from our guest. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our team executed well. Your comments were shared with our team and it sure gave us a moment of rejoicing knowing that our mission was accomplished.

We are taking this occasion to encourage you to continue being part of our family. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have placed in us, and we will be more than honored to be your host again in a future visit to Houston, Clear Lake NASA Area.

Sincerely,

Ray Hite
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location, great staff. Requires a few improvements on handicap accessibility to light switches and additional outlets for electronic technology. Close to both NASA and Kemah Boardwalk. Many eateries within walking distance and accessible to other amenities within a 2-mile radius.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
On behalf of our Hampton Inn & Suites Clear Lake family we want to say thank you. We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took a moment to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority.

It has been a pleasure serving you and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is always a joy for us to receive such positive response from our guest. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments were shared with our team and it sure gave us a moment of rejoicing knowing that our mission was accomplished.

We are taking this occasion to encourage you to continue being part of our family. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have placed in us, and we will be more than honored to be your host again in a future visit to Houston, Clear Lake NASA Area.

Feel free to call me to discuss the details on needs for imporvement with ADA accessiblity in the rooms. I can be reached at 281.332.7952.
Sincerely,

Ray Hite
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Besides the issues stated in the title of this review the hotel was very clean, quiet, and updated with the exception of the TV. The room I was initially assigned to had a non-functional A/C however the front desk promptly assigned me to a similar room with a functional A/C. I was dissappointed that the room couldn't go cooler than 66.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clear Lake family I want to say thank you. We know that your time is very valuable and we truly esteem that you took a moment to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority.

We take our guest's comfort very seriously. Despite having a highly qualified team, and a track record of excellent service we proudly maintain; we deeply regret not having met the standards you deserve. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the air conditioning unit not properly cooling in the first room.

Our 100% guarantee epitomizes the pride we take in our brand. We'll do whatever it takes to make our guests feel welcome, relaxed, and completely comfortable. We proudly stand by it, and we do not expect you to pay, if you are not completely satisfied.

Even so, we would like to take this occasion to encourage you to continue being part of our family. We will be more than honored to be your host again. You have my word that we will do everything in our power not to disappoint you the next time. Feel free to reach me at 281.332.7952.

Sincerely,

Ray Hite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Other than the bouncy bed very good , we enjoyed out stay at the hotel , breakfast was good, your employees were excellent , and the location relative to our destination was great. We enjoyed our stay in Kema , Texas and great things do to and great place to eat. Thank for your service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dolorest200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
On behalf of our Hampton Inn & Suites Clear Lake family we want to say thank you. We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took a moment to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority.

It has been a pleasure serving you and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is always a joy for us to receive such positive response from our guest. I was glad to hear that our team did an excellent job in their execution. Your comments were shared with our team and it sure gave us a moment of rejoicing knowing that our mission was accomplished.

We are taking this occasion to encourage you to continue being part of our family. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have placed in us, and we will be more than honored to be your host again in a future visit to Houston, Clear Lake NASA Area.

Sincerely,

Ray Hite
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a review of the customer service experience only since we didn't stay there (not by choice). My in-laws are visiting us in Austin from VA and they wanted to see Johnson Space Center. I booked 2 rooms on Apr 11 for stay on Apr 25 and got my confirmation. We left Austin early on Apr 25 to make our way to Houston. Around 5 pm just outside Houston, I tried to checkin with the Hilton app on my phone. Since I never used this feature before, I didn't realize that it didn't work. Because it was rush hour and I didn't want to spend a lot of time sitting in traffic transiting from NW of Houston to the hotel, we decide to stop for dinner first. After a leisure meal, I tried to call the hotel to say we will be there shortly at 7:34 pm. The lady who answered the call told me that my reservation was cancelled becasue my credit card was declined at 6 pm and there is only one room left now! The credit card I had on file when I made the reservation on Apr 11 had been changed by Chase from a Visa to a Master Card since and I had updated it on my HIlton Honors account online. I asked why was I not contacted before the reservation and I was told that they called me repeatedly and left messages and sent me e-mail as well. Since I didn't get any call on my cell phone, I assumed they called our home number, but I also didn't get any voice mail notification (I get a text message when there is voicemail on the home phone). I asked why did they not call me on my cell phone since I am clearly traveling to the hotel and not at home, and she said they called the only number on my profile; but I do have both home and cell phone on my Hilton Honors account (with the home number as primary). And I ask how is e-mailing me make sense when I am on the road and she just apologized and repeated that there is only one room left now. She did say the Hampton Inn at Pasedena has rooms and offered to check for us. I declined the offer and used the Hilton app on my phone to book 2 rooms at the Hampton Inn in Texas City about 13 miles away.

When we got settled in Texas City, I checked my e-mail and I did received one e-mail from someone from Hilton at 6:54 pm asking me to call the hotel. And checking the home phone log showed missed calls from the hotel at 5:31 pm and 6:15 pm, but NO messages as I was told. My complaint is that the hotel obviously checked my Hilton Honors profile to call me at home, but never left any messages (as the lady told me) and never called my cell number that is also on my profile. The new credit card is also on my profile (which is why I could make the reservation at Texas City with the app after I found out that I lost my reservation at this property)! So this hotel obviously didn't make any effort to keep my reservation, and just wanted to give it to someone else. Since I am a Gold member, I expected better service than this and I really didn't appreciate the lack of effort on the hotel's part. The missed call at home at 5:31 pm was also curious as it was before the 6 pm deadline when my credit card would be charged (ie, before they found the old Visa card from the original reservation was declined). I believe they had a need for a room then and tried to see whether I need both rooms, then the declined card just gave them an excuse to cancel my reservation. I believe they could have checked my profile and use the updated Master Card to keep the reservation, or had they need my authorization, they could have called my cell phone. Calling my home phone and sending an e-mail when I am on the road just doesn't make sense!

Again, this is just a review of the lack of customer service from this hotel rather than the property itself. Since we never got to stay there, I can't review the room, the service there, breakfast, or anything else about the hotel itself.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CJChiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clear Lake family I want to say thank you. We know that your time is very valuable and we truly esteem that you took a moment to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority.

We take our guest's comfort very seriously. Despite having a highly qualified team, and a track record of excellent service we proudly maintain; we deeply regret not having met the standards you deserve. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the unwelcome experience you went through during your stay at our property.

Our 100% guarantee epitomizes the pride we take in our brand. We'll do whatever it takes to make our guests feel welcome, relaxed, and completely comfortable. We proudly stand by it, and we do not expect you to pay, if you are not completely satisfied.

Even so, we would like to take this occasion to encourage you to continue being part of our family. We will be more than honored to be your host again. You have my word that we will do everything in our power not to disappoint you the next time.

Sincerely,

Ray Hite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area

Property: Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Address: 506 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598-4120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Webster
#4 Family Hotel in Webster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area hotel is near Kemah Boardwalk, NASA Johnson Space Center Houston,Clear Lake, Pleasure Pier and Galveston Beach. Each hotel room has complimentary full hot breakfast, free WiFi,a clean and fresh Hampton bed, and hot coffee in the lobby at all times. We also have 24 hour business center and a Jump Start fitness center. Enjoy the Manager's Reception every Monday thru Wednesday evening. The hotel also has a beautiful outdoor pool with whirlpool when you just need to relax a bit. Over 1500 square feet of meeting space available to use as meeting/venue rooms. An amazing staff waiting to serve customer service excellence at all times. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-Nasa Area Hotel Webster
Hampton Inn Webster
Webster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area Webster, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing