We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Time is okay - avoid the nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Houston NASA
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed 21 April 2012

1. Polite staff
2. Close to eateries and tourist attractions
3. Cheap Rates
AND NOW FOR THE TRAVELER BEWARE.
1. Drinking and Fighting in parking lot (after asking around town - seems this is not unusual
at this motel)
2. People kicked and banged on doors to rooms that were not theirs during late night and early
morning hours
3. Carpets was dirty, took shower walked to bed and had to go wash feet again and put on
slippers
4. Dog poop everywhere there is grass and even by the grassy area at pool fence
shame on travelers who don't pick up BUT double shame on Hotel for not keeping grounds
clean and monitoring
5. WIFI is a daily fee - not free
6. If you ask staff if motel is Safe - they assure you it is - But I firmly believe it is only Safe
because the Police do monitor and respond quickly
7. Door knob fell off in my hand when I turned it

I would not ever stay here again and I would not recommend

Room Tip: No Tips for a good room - I checked out as fast as possible, didn't even stay a full 24 hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sundeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was very surprised cause i havent stayed in a motel 6 since rhe 80s and i was happy to report it was a great experience at a good price.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dljtx72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Best bed I've every slept on while traveling. Clean, comfortable, and convenient location and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merriamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My kids and I frequently stay here because of the location, price, and service. And the pool is great!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carriehowser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

This property was quite nice, given it is merely a motel. I think they have recently refurbished the rooms, they are now all in the 'new style' Motel 6 decor. The location is somewhat detached from the highway which is nice in terms of noise. Our room was facing the opposite side to the highway, so it was almost totally quiet. Would come back if I am in the area. Also nice in case you want to visit the Nasa facilities.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank annaanna_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I stayed here because I wanted a cheap rate to keep my traveling costs down. The front desk help was friendly and efficient. The large room was very clean and had recently been renovated. It had a large Philips flat screen TV but few other perks. But, if you want perks, you should stay at the W for $500 / night! If you're on a budget and don't need the frills, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silverbulletv90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

If you need a place to stay that doesn't cost much you can survive a couple of nights at this Motel 6. Remember to take slippers because the floor isn't clean. You might also want ear plugs for noisy neighbors or the garbage man that comes at 5 a.m. The location right off the interstate is handy and even though it's not in the fancy part of town I did feel safe. The front desk people were polite and tried to put me in a quiet room, but the neighbors in the next room did NOT cooperate. The price is right, but if you have the money and want uninterrupted sleep you may want to consider staying elsewhere. Can't recommend this place unless you REALLY need to travel inexpensively.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hookedontrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
1.0 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Budgetel Inn Houston
Budgetel Inn Houston
#373 of 517 in Houston
16 reviews
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Houston NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston NASA

Address: 1001 W Nasa Rd 1, Webster, TX 77598-4911
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Price Range: £45 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston NASA 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Houston NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Houston South - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Webster Motel 6
Webster Motel Six
Motel 6 Houston NASA Webster, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing