We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Houston NASA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Houston NASA
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Went to this place after checking out of the roach-infested Sun Suites up the highway....it was like night and day! Place was very clean and updated. I had not stayed in a Motel 6 in a while and I, along with my family, were impressed. Customer service was excellent, and we were glad we stayed here. There's plenty of parking and quite a few dining options.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgedb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
12
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

The Motel 6 Off of Nasa Road 1, in Webster Texas is the perfect location for fishermen like myself. Clear lake is just up the street and Galveston Bay is just a little further down Nasa Road 1. But for the serious fisherman Galveston Island fishing can not be beat! This trip was the best fishing trip of all time! Staying at the Motel 6, off of Nasa Road 1, makes it a 15 minute trip to Galveston Island and all the outdoor and water recreation that is available there. The price of the Motel 6, is only $39,99 per night but if you stay for 7 days you get a rate of only $35.00 per night. I caught 9 flounder the 7 days i was there along with a bunch of other fish. I fished with Get Hooked Charter and Captain Mike Short and his people always put you on the fish for a fantastic price! I always take the half a day trip and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Fantastic location for Fishermen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed 2nights in motel 6 in Webster and I will never be back! We left the room and returned 8hours later to find that my items had been gone through, some personel food and drinks were taken and the room was poorly cleaned and bed lazily made. This is crap! If you stay here, lock your belongings up.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bevissgchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
255 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Motel 6 chain is known for cheap hotels and this is in fact a cheap place to stay. The price was good but you do not get much other than a room and a bed. so, if that is all you are interested in then this is an OK place o stay. However, if you want a little more then find another hotel - ANY hotel.

First, the Motel 6 policy of charging $3.00 ($2.99) for Wifi is absurd and simply a way to jack up the room another 3 dollars every night you stay. Wifi comes free with all Internet 'hook-ups' these days so there is no cost to them... just to you. I stayed in a Motel 6 in Brownsville, Texas 2 days before I got to Houston and there was no charge!

The room was NOt cleaned. We returned to the room at 9pm and the room had still not been cleaned. We asked that they empty trash and change the towels and NOt do the beds. They did send someone over in about 15 minutes with towels and asked us to put the trash outside the door (NOT cool!). When I turned the TV on it did not work - it was a bad control, however, they would NOT send anyone from the office with another control. Our room was at the far end of the lot and it was simply a 'pain' in the "A" to have to get back out and go to the office. The attendant in the office was rude and very unpleasant to deal with (Still not sure if it was a male or female attendant.) The 'new' control worked for one day and had to be replaced!

The next morning when I went out you could see from the balcony all the dog 'poop' between the rooms and the pool area - good think we did not walk there during the night!

The only good thing was - as I said - the price... and the young lady that worked the day shift. She was quite pleasant and cared about the people that stayed in their location.

There are zero extras - coffee maker, hair-dryer etc. It is a cheap stay (but not as cheap as you think when you add on an extra charge each night for Internet - this is a VERY bad policy and they should stop. Every hotel in the area gives you free Wifi - except this one.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0calO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

1. Polite staff
2. Close to eateries and tourist attractions
3. Cheap Rates
AND NOW FOR THE TRAVELER BEWARE.
1. Drinking and Fighting in parking lot (after asking around town - seems this is not unusual
at this motel)
2. People kicked and banged on doors to rooms that were not theirs during late night and early
morning hours
3. Carpets was dirty, took shower walked to bed and had to go wash feet again and put on
slippers
4. Dog poop everywhere there is grass and even by the grassy area at pool fence
shame on travelers who don't pick up BUT double shame on Hotel for not keeping grounds
clean and monitoring
5. WIFI is a daily fee - not free
6. If you ask staff if motel is Safe - they assure you it is - But I firmly believe it is only Safe
because the Police do monitor and respond quickly
7. Door knob fell off in my hand when I turned it

I would not ever stay here again and I would not recommend

Room Tip: No Tips for a good room - I checked out as fast as possible, didn't even stay a full 24 hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sundeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was very surprised cause i havent stayed in a motel 6 since rhe 80s and i was happy to report it was a great experience at a good price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dljtx72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Best bed I've every slept on while traveling. Clean, comfortable, and convenient location and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merriamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Houston NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston NASA

Property: Motel 6 Houston NASA
Address: 1001 W Nasa Rd 1, Webster, TX 77598-4911
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston NASA 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Houston NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Houston South - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Webster Motel Six
Webster Motel 6
Motel 6 Houston NASA Webster, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing