We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to place for fresh Tai food.”
Review of Thai Seafood

Thai Seafood
Ranked #25 of 156 Restaurants in Webster
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Go to place for fresh Tai food.”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Been eating here for about seven years. We love the fresh mint spring rolls, shrimp tom kha, and chicken pad thai! Sometimes the waitstaff can be a little uptight, and the tall head waiter was on one occasion downright rude; but we blow it off as all part of the allure!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late lunch”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for a late lunch while out Christmas shopping. Being hurried and overwhelmed by traffic and crowbyds this was a welcome retreat. We were greated warmly, suggested hot tea to ward off the cold. Our lunch could not have been better. The food was amazing, the service was above and beyond top notch. A most welcome and appreciated respite in our rushed day. On top of all this, they presented us with a Christmas gift (rather nice too) when we left. Would recommend this place to everyone. Try the eggplant appetizer, even if you don't like eggplant, you will gobble this up.

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere , good food”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Ambience and presentation was good. we ordered chicken and vegetarian dishes. It was tasty and hot. prepared right after our order. as it was a sunday late into the night, there wasn't much crowd. The waiter was very helpful and assisted in choosing our dishes with vegetarian options.

portions were large and pricing is ok. I would go back if I get a chance to visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PraxR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must visit if you are in the area!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We visited the restaurant while we were in the Galveston area. The food is perfect. It is not something I can easily replicate like in other restaurants. My dish was a little spicy but the menu labelled it as so, in case you do not like spicy food make sure to look for the icon next to the name of the dish you are ordering. The dish had a lot of great spices. The waiters are very attentive and fill up your glasses before you ask-if you need a refill.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Thai food at its best. I found the service very fast as well. Nice ambience. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHYAMALA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Seafood also viewed

Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Thai Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing