We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Comfort Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Webster
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another great Comfort Suites”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed one night about 2 weeks ago. Exceptionally clean and staff very friendly and always offering to be of help. Rooms very large, bed very comfortable, bath super clean and has extra towels. Breakfast very good and with many options.Can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nailbenderTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    44
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
58
37
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here two nights. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The airconditioner/heater worked very well and wasn't too loud.
We travel with our dog, and this is a pet friendly hotel.
Would have given 5 stars but the water in the shower was okay hot but not as hot as I would have liked it and the free wi-fi didn't work at peak times because too many people using it for the band width they had.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor, so there was no noise from above really enjoyed that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I went during Memorial Weekend in 2012. We had a great stay. The room and bathroom were always CLEAN! Check-in was quick and easy. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and the food was hot and tasty! Not too far from the Kemah boardwalk. I will definitely visit this hotel again! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kem08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We took our kids to visit the Johnson Space Center in Houston during Christmas and stayed at the Comfort Suite for one night. We initially chose this hotel because it was close to the space center. Upon arrival, we were happy to discover that the hotel looked new and was very clean, the room was spacious, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the complementary breakfast offered great selections. There was also an indoor pool (though we did not use it). In addition, the price for the one night stay was reasonable. We had a pleasant experience there, and will certainly choose this hotel again the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPtrekker L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I must tell you about my AMAZING experience last night. Another mother and I chaparoned my daughter's 5th grade birthday party at Comfort Suites in a 2 room suite and the fun, and service, never stopped! For 2 months I had the party planned out because a winter party activites have many obstacles such as holidays and weather. Each conversation I had with the manager or employees resulted in me becoming more and more impressed with the "customer first" approach. With our house being small and no heated pool in the neighborhood, a pool party or sleepover would just be out of the question during Christmas break. But at Comfort Suites we enjoyed a spectacular indoor pool experience and the convenience of extra room for sleeping and activities. Tonya, the hotel attendant, is a true angel. She anticipated all of our needs and was so sweet and helpful. She brought extra towels to the pool and activated the spa without me even asking. She provided us with the best service that i have ever experienced! It almost seemed like she was part of our party. The girls all loved her. She cleaned up after all of our messes and offered the large breakfast/tv area for us to open gifts and set up for our pizza dinner. She even found a lighter for us so that we could light the 11 birthday candles. In the morning, Tonya had the kitchen looking beautiful and fully stocked waiting for us all to make waffles. She even poured the mix for the girls! As tired and we all were this morning from the all night fun, she looked so fresh and as professional as she did when we checked in at 3pm the day before. The kids all said that this was the "the Best 5th grade sleepover Ever!" The parents came to pick up their children by 10am and were so impressed by the hotel that they, too, want to book reservations for staycations instead of leaving the city to vacation. Some didn't realize that the hotel was even there and other parents said that Comfort Suites is so clean and beautiful. Everyone was impressed with Tonya and the hotel. I can't thank you enough for providing such incredible service!
Sincerely,
Kirsten Lew

Room Tip: room 222 and 220 are beautiful and look out at the FUNSK8. very secluded location at the end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirsten l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Great value, really comfortable bed, indoor spa open till late, close to mall and lots of dinner options. Highly recommended. Really helpful receptionist on check-in, gave good advice and was ready to assist and book our next stay for us too. Good breakfast choices available in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

arrived into Webster and found the comfort suites. Walked in and asked about rates and the rates given were excellent so decided to stay there for two days. The front desk person named Carlos was excellent and helped us on our trip. The rooms were clean but the closet door was broken when we entered our room. Other than that it was an excellent stay and the breakfast was very good. Ate for free each morning. I recommend this location of Comfort Suites because of customer service, cleaniness and location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmbenally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Webster hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.1 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Webster

Property: Comfort Suites Webster
Address: 16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598-4029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an interior corridor all Suites Hotel for business and leisure travelers - Each suite is specious with sitting area and a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge & Coffee Maker. Free Wi-Fi in entire Hotel. Enjoy our complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet. You will love our Indoor Pool / Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and Business Center. Hotel has 1,900 sq. ft. meeting space big enough for 125 people - Ideal for business or family gatherings. Hotel is surrounded by several restaurants & Bars, Shopping, Entertainment in walking distance.The Great Clear Lake Area that is known as the best place to play, dine & stay in Houston Metro. We are within few miles of following attractions:NASA Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Clear Lake Recreation Area. Situated in between Galveston island & Houston - You can enjoy best of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Webster Hotel Webster
Webster Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Webster Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing