We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, high quality motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Webster
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, high quality motel”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days in January. We were pleased to find that the location is very pleasant, extremely quiet, and yet only 15 minutes drive from Houston. More importantly, it is only 5 minutes from the Houston Space Center, 20 mins from the Kemah Boardwalk and 30 mins from the Galvaston gulf coast. It is also surrounded by numerous nature reserves which we enjoyed visiting.
There was plenty of free parking at the hotel. The free WiFi worked well in all areas.
The reception staff were all extremely helpful, particularly advising on local restaurants, (all in walking distance) and also advising on places to visit.
My room was perfect, everything was clean, comfortable and spacious. I had no problems getting a good nights sleep. The decor was in good condition and the motel appeared to be well maintained throughout.
I took advantage of the breakfast each day and was pleasantly surprised. There was a choice of coffees, a choice of of fruit juices, choice of cereals. The hot meals were very similar each day and consisted of the Southern speciality of biscuits and gravy with either a sausage, burger or other meat and scrambled eggs. Obviously this is a motel, so the quality is not restaurant standard, but it was still an enjoyable and satisfying start to each day. There was also a waffle maker, which we did try and found to be fine, if you like waffles. Breakfast also included toast with jams or cheeses, fresh fruit, and a choice of Danish pastries. We certainly did not go hungry.
However, breakfast was the source of my only complaint. Like all motels we looked at there is only cardboard plates and plastic cutlery.this really reduces the quality and is far from environmentally friendly. I look forward to one motel chain upping the standards to real crockery and cutlery and a dishwasher.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlvinTheChipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CmfrtSuits-WebsterTX, General Manager at Comfort Suites Webster, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear AlvinTheChipmunk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

At Comfort Suites, Besides Common Amenties and Amenities in our Specious Suites, Our Hot Deluxe Breakfast is always included in the price.We offer varities of Meat, Egg, Cereal, Bread, Pastries, Yogurt, Fruit, Juice and Coffee. We cater guests with variety of likes and choices, made to order breakfast becomes a challange for a limited service Hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Raj Karia
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Webster, Texas
281-554-5400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    44
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
58
37
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here one night in December before boarding a ship in Galveston. We found the hotel to be clean and actually quite nice. The internet is a bit slow like a lot of hotels but it did work well. They have wired internet in the rooms as well as WiFi. Breakfast was a step above the usual cereal and donuts with waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage among other offerings. The best part of this hotel is it is light and very relaxing. It is one block off the main road so it is quiet. We will definitely stay there again. We like the Webster/NASA area because of the many restaurants, hotels and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Most enjoyable hotel stay I've expereinced. Great accomdations, great breakfast, and Tonya was the most pleaseant and gracious host I have experienced. In all future travels Comfort Suites will be my choice and hopefully they will all have someone like Tonya in charge!

Joe and Wanda Bonura - Beaumont TX

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was a last minute booking (1 week) for the Texas Lone Star Bike Rally event in Galveston TX. I had to do research. Galveston island hotel/motels were pretty much booked, plus any rooms I did find were disappointingly over priced at $300+plus a night, typical price gouging for the event.
I went to my trusty Choice hotels and found this hotel Comfort Suites at the price I wanted at $100 a night, 30 minutes away from the Bike Rally event, just off IH45 near the NASA/Kemah area.
Our 2nd floor room was spacious and clean with everything we needed. Super comfortable bed, small pillows :\, Refrig, coffee maker, micro, large bathroom w/ strong water pressure and plus a sofa sleeper (we did not need).
The hot/cold breakfast and large selection of items to eat, waffles, cereal, breads, oatmeal, Eggs w/ (sausage 1st day, bangers 2nd day) Biscuits & hot gravy, Coffees & juices; all hit the spot in the morning (6-10am).
Very nice and pleasant AM /PM front deck clerks. Thank you.

After two great nights sleep, I realized that if we booked any rooms on Galveston island during the bike rally that we all might NOT have slept. The all night noisy motorcycle pipes, loud music from every direction and loud talking rowdy drunks and drama queens coming and going, in and out of rooms at all hours. With over 400 thousand motorcycles in one area this weekend, we and every driver/rider has to be responsible, alert and safe.

Sadly the Only low point was the pool/spa was not open while we were in the hotel, (10am-10pm) which would have been great to used; after riding a motorcycle all day a hot soaking in the whirlpool and a refreshing dip in the indoor pool would have been grand.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room 219 facing south was quiet for us, NO outside noise. AC unit is old and some- what no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Playsureful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here two nights while visiting our children who live close by. Brought our Grand Daughter along at the last minute. Staff friendly and helpful, room very clean. Bed comfortable. Nice part is the hotel is not on I-45 but about two intersections off on Texas Ave. No highway noise. Location puts you close to many attractions to include Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Galveston Island. Breakfast was good, but could not access everything due to amount of people and one waffle maker. I had made comment on Choice Hotel survey about breakfast issue and received a prompt reply of apology from manager who said normally they put out two waffle makers during busy times. One word of advice we had followed from previous reviews was get a room on second or third floor due to noise on first floor since gym, pool and conference rooms are there. We were given 225 just outside the elevator, easy access. We normally request a handicap room for my wife but even this room had bars in tub which is the most important feature. When we return again we will stay here or there other Choice Hotel in Kemah we had stayed at in February.

Room Tip: I would say request a room on second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband had to come for business and I tagged along. While he worked I hung around the hotel. The staff especially Tonya at the front desk was wonderful in helping my husband getting some report copies made. She also made great restaurant recommendations. Plenty of eating places with little driving, and in walking distance. A couple of shopping malls, and even a few great store you can walk to. There was also a Ben & Jerry's a block away. I like to walk and I found a great city park 1/2 block away. A playground for kids, picnic areas, and a walking path around the perimeter. Beautifully landscaped and very clean, I was very impressed.
The hotel was very clean and tastefully decorated. The indoor pool was a little small and NOT heated. Overall, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A good value. Breakfast was good and rooms updated. Indoor pool and not outside pool. Not in the middle of it all so quiet but close to all. Elevator was slow but stairs easy to climb in 3 story building. Front desk staff always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Webster hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.1 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Webster

Property: Comfort Suites Webster
Address: 16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598-4029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an interior corridor all Suites Hotel for business and leisure travelers - Each suite is specious with sitting area and a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge & Coffee Maker. Free Wi-Fi in entire Hotel. Enjoy our complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet. You will love our Indoor Pool / Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and Business Center. Hotel has 1,900 sq. ft. meeting space big enough for 125 people - Ideal for business or family gatherings. Hotel is surrounded by several restaurants & Bars, Shopping, Entertainment in walking distance.The Great Clear Lake Area that is known as the best place to play, dine & stay in Houston Metro. We are within few miles of following attractions:NASA Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Clear Lake Recreation Area. Situated in between Galveston island & Houston - You can enjoy best of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Webster Hotel Webster
Webster Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Webster Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing