We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Might be getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Maine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Might be getting better”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed here after visiting the Johnson Space Center. When we checked in, the desk clerk told us that the hotel had recently changed hands and the new owners were making improvements. We stayed in the back section (the front section was smoking and the back was non-smoking). We liked the inside hallways. The breakfast wasn't bad at all. Breakfast sandwiches, yoghurt, cereal, pastry (be sure and look in the refrigerator - a lot of choices are kept there). It was within walking distance to all sorts of restaurants. Great location. In the past, it has gotten some negative reviews, so hopefully with the new owners, it will be getting better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdrivealotMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44686BSC, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
You got that so right! New owners did make a decision to make it all better. Better than better, they just plain went all out to change the whole place.
Remodeling is so boring a word to explain the transformation that was performed on this property. Guest returning will be amazed at the improvements.
New exterior, new entrance, new front desk, new lobby seating area, new dining room, new business centers, new elevator, and all interior hallways!
It is outstanding and the people working here really do have a caring way of treating the guests and their needs.
Clean, beautiful, caring staff members and great breakfast food, even new coffee makers and new coffee pot in the lobby ready 24/7 and fresh in each cup!
Give us your best shot, we will be sure to please even the most demanding guests. Hey yes, I said demanding, we know you are spending your hard earned money and expect to be treated like the only guests we have to please, because you are.

Thanks again,

The new and improved Best Western Webster Hotel NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    74
    46
    22
    25
See reviews for
82
71
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We had stayed here the previous year and we loved it so much we booked it again and it was horrible. There was still wet towels on the floor when we checked in. There was garbage in the bathroom and clothes stickers on the door. Even during the week the housekeeping was terrible. One of the days they left the cleaning supplies in the room and another day they didn't clean at all. The manager had to call them back after they had left for the day. Another dissappointment was that the pool was green and slimey. You think they would have had it running (I understand if it was in the winter but this was during springbreak).
Upon leaving we told the manager that we would not be coming back to this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curleytoprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44686BSC, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
There is no excuse for dirty, except maybe a Hurricane, Tsunami or a flood. Otherwise no matter who or what you are, you can be clean.
Wow, bad housekeeping practices, poor pool maintenance and the manager knew about this?
Unacceptable, what can we say that was bad and is not anyway the run a hotel.
So sorry your experience was so bad back then.
We hope you can forgive and forget that whole mess. Really, even if you cannot come to see the improvements, may you never ever be treated like that ever again.
We are trying hard, training plenty, supervising and checking and double checking to make our guests stays dream like, so they never have to forgive or forget a bad hotel stay.

Ya'll come back if you get a chance and let us be good to you.

The new hotel staff and management at the newly reopened Best Western Webster Hotel NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This Bestwestern is average. Rooms were clean, front desk was helpful. Does need to be upgraded. In walking distance of shops and places to eat. Alot of traffic in the area.
If you're on a budget this would be good. I stayed for 2 nights and was happy.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler77770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44686BSC, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Amazing, you are a world traveler and even though the hotel needed remodeling and there was traffic in Webster/Houston, you were happy!
You nailed it really.
The hotel needed remodeling and it got a total makeover! Not a cheap facelift, an overhaul!
The best thing is everything it needed it got.
The location is still the best in town, in Webster. The stores are close by and the good restaurants are still close.
However there is one thing, the traffic is still here, but you know it is kind of like there something to do and see here, ip so facto the traffic.
What you gonna do?

Come see us again and let us treat you good!

The new team at the new Best Western Webster Hoel NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel one night and booked it due to its location near NASA. It's a typical Best Western, so about what we expected. Our main complaint was that we arrived late in the evening and the air conditioning in the room was turned off so it was very warm and humid. We had to turn it on high to cool down the room in order to sleep, but it was a slow process and by morning the room was freezing. Normally, we would expect the room to be at a comfortable temperature upon arrival, especially since we had a reservation. The included breakfast was also typical, except the fruit was not very fresh and the hard boiled eggs were undercooked. Overall, OK for a night if you want something reasonably priced near the Space Center.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44686BSC, Director of Sales at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Okay, you are correct. The a/c should be on for an arriving reservation. We make the practice of turning on a lamp, the TV (volume low) and the air conditioner (heat in winter & cooling in the summer.)
That way when you make it to your room with your luggage, you only have to get it and start relaxing right away.
Give us a try, the many things that made the price seem acceptable will now make the price seem too low for all the conveniences and comforts! Really!
Check us out.

The team of good people at the newly reopened & remodeled Best Western Webster Hotel NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

My husband, my six year old son an me were on a texas round trip. So we went to Kennedy Space Center and stayed at this hotell. The hotel is below average for a Best Western. The rooms are in fact clean and quite nice, but they are strongly in need of renovation. The breakfast was average but breakfast area is quite small and even in need of renovation. But for althat I could recommend a stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilmore2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44686BSC, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. You are really in for a happy ending.
The remodel you said the hotel needed, boy did it get it! Wow!
The breakfast room, the lobby, the rooms, even the halls are now all new & inside, all of them.
Full hot breakfast, tables, bar, scrambled eggs, sausage patties and the works, really good.
So I guess we can say you ask and we heard and it happened, now all that needs to happen is for you to come and see the outcome.
It is really quite impressive.
Thanks sincerely,

The team at the New Best Western Webster Hotel NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Nothing outstanding about this hotel, just your standard fare. Checked in after 7pm, opened the door and was blasted with the heat...no one had bothered to turn the AC on, even though we had made a reservation in advance, and it was 100 degrees outside. We turned the AC on high and left to enjoy an evening in Kemah on the boardwalk. The room was very comfortable after we got back, but then parking was a problem.. trucks and trailers taking up all the spots. The one bright spot was the bed.... it was heavenly!! I slept like a baby that night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeekendTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44686BSC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
You are truly an optimist. You had reservations, the room was not cooled for your arrival. You paid for a room with free parking, but returned to find difficulty in parking. (Just wrong!)
And yet you were happy to sleep like a baby and wake up rested!
Awesome, thank you for kind words and even the complaints, hoteliers have to learn from their missteps and this one did.

Aside from new pillow top beds, new TV's, new systems, reservation room readiness plans (including adjusting the air in the room pre-arrival), the hotel made the decision to keep a safe, well lit parking lot with lots of parking spaces, even designated large vehicle parking.

We use the philosophy of the Golden Rule. Since you are the guest, and your "gold" pays for the services of a hotel, we have the responsibility to make every effort humanly possible to have everything you could need made ready before you set foot on the property.
Anywho, as you can see we really do go the extra-mile for our guests.
Come stay with us again and let us prove it.
Thanks again for your comments,

The team at the newly reopened Best Western Webster Hotel NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Very disapointed. Stay at another hotel. My toliet over flowed four times had to turn off water and stick towels around the toilet. Front desk would not answer the phone. Had a baseball team stay in the same hallway as us. Running & slamming doors till 3 a,m. Pool was not safe, allowed drinking beer & did not enforce the 10 p.m. curfew on pool ( hince the running up & down the hallway till 3 a.m.) Only knocked off 20 bucks!!! Never again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44686BSC, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Whoops! Missed this one, we really dropped the ball for you. So sorry, hope we can make it up to you.
Yikes, beer drinking softball teams or chaperones, bad plumbing, poor desk clerks and all the other mess sounds like a hotel nightmare!
This is just exactly what we never ever want to do to our guests.
Hopefully you will never be treated so badly in a hotel ever, ever again.
Really if you were to have been mistreated with such awful lack of customer service and quality, we would just have to close down and find another type of business.
Of course that is exactly why the big bucks, planning, affiliation with a major hotel chain and lots of hard work, training, systems, and total makeover of the property and staff has happened here.
Hope you can find room in your heart to let us win you over sometime real soon.
Thanks for being brave and telling your story.

Sincerely apologetic for the past experience.

The new team at the newly opened Best Western Webster Hotel NASA. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#8 of 16 in Webster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA

Property: Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Address: 889 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Webster/Nasa hotel. We are perfectly located halfway between Downtown Houston and Galveston Beach. Only minutes from the Nasa Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Armand Bayou Nature Center. Each morning, we serve a full hot breakfast served buffet style. Our breakfast hours are from 7am-9am on weekdays and from 7am-10am on Saturday and Sundays. Our guest business center is fully equipped with a desktop computer, printer and even fax capability. In addition our front desk is ready to serve with various items that the guest might need or have forgotten. Restaurants nearby, Lupe Tortilla Mexican Restaurant and Bar, Red Lobster and or the Italian treat of Zio's. Fast food within walking distance and the Bay Brook Mall is just over the I-45 at this intersection of the road. Strip mall shopping and even a Target, Walmart or Home Depot are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasa Hotel Webster
Best Western Hotel Webster
Webster Best Western
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing