We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May be rated a three star but we received five-star service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed 29 June 2014

From the first contact via phone with Adrian to our arrival, the customer serves has been excellent. We were greeted warmly by Kimberley. The lobby looked exactly as is looks on- line, very clean and inviting. Our room (the Presidential Suite) was beautiful and spacious. We noticed that our fridge was not getting cold, we called the front desk and within mins we were brought a replacement. We never left the before 1pm most days and yet our room was serviced every day which was a nice surprise. Lots of attractions within minutes as well as shopping.
The breakfast area is a little on the cozy side, but when the hotel is on the fuller side they do setup other tables. When checking more expensive hotels the didn't offer breakfast, but I must say there is a good variety here from yogurt to cereal to sausage eggs and waffles. You won't regret it if you choose to stay here. The staff is outstanding. Kudos to the mgr Abraham. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blessed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I lived in this area before retiring and needed a place for one night when we returned for an anniversary party. We use the Best Western properties worldwide because we have never had a really bad experience with this chain (can't say that about any other reasonably priced chain). This property was recently refurbished very nicely. Rooms were a little on the small side but arranged nicely with a small refrigerator, nice large flat panel TV and microwave. Bed seemed larger than our king size bed at home and was very comfortable. Bathroom was kind of tight with great shower, nice towels and spotlessly clean. Wash basin was outside the bathroom in a small alcove that was kind of tight but still workable with an extra shelf for necessities. We didn't have time to use any of the other facilities but the pool looked clean and other guests seemed to be enjoying it. They have two computers with printer for guest use and I checked my email and the internet access was very fast. All in all this was a great value for price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donatthelake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff was very polite and accommodating. The rooms were very nice, it was especially nice because this hotel was recently renovated. They served hot breakfast which was very convenient for my family. Its also located by the mall,highway, and plenty of restaurants for a nice family dinner. LOVED my stay here!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I thought the hotel was a very good value. It was clean and well manintaned. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Check in was easy and timely. The room was nicely appointed and the TV, fridge and micro wave were all in excellent condition and worked well. The airconditioning was also very effective. Bathroom was a bit small, but very clean and functional. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying near the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Small but nice room. Great bed. Friendly staff. Near a lot of restaurants. Will come back. Breakfast had eggs and sausage plus normal items. Much better than other budget motels. Small pool, but usable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would have rated this higher had it not been for the issues we had and how they were dealt with. On a positive note the person who checked us in was extremely friendly and the room had a good location. Unfortunately the negative outweigh the positive. The commode stopped up the first time we used it, when calling to the desk we tried the room phone and it was unoperational. I brought these issues to the attention of the front desk staff and he did show concern. He proceeded to give me a plunger the the handle was broke in half because that is all they had. I am furious that had to stick my hand almost completely in the toilet to plunge it. The toilet still did not work properly even after that. The person checking us out did not acknowledge us or say hello. I left the key on the desk and left.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missouriguy_416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Cons: Handicapped room was too small for the furniture Room was poorly lit. AC added moisture to the air No handicapped parking near the handicapped rooms Handicapped rooms at the rear of the motel, farthest from the breakfast area. Décor and furnishing not well suited to the guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Webster hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 16 in Webster
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA

Address: 889 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Price Range: £55 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Webster/Nasa hotel. We are perfectly located halfway between Downtown Houston and Galveston Beach. Only minutes from the Nasa Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Armand Bayou Nature Center. Each morning, we serve a full hot breakfast served buffet style. Our breakfast hours are from 7am-9am on weekdays and from 7am-10am on Saturday and Sundays. Our guest business center is fully equipped with a desktop computer, printer and even fax capability. In addition our front desk is ready to serve with various items that the guest might need or have forgotten. Restaurants nearby, Lupe Tortilla Mexican Restaurant and Bar, Red Lobster and or the Italian treat of Zio's. Fast food within walking distance and the Bay Brook Mall is just over the I-45 at this intersection of the road. Strip mall shopping and even a Target, Walmart or Home Depot are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasa Hotel Webster
Best Western Hotel Webster
Webster Best Western
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing