We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay AGAIN!!”
Review of Texas Inn Weslaco

Texas Inn Weslaco
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Texas Inn Weslaco
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
Webster City, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Stay AGAIN!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We arrived to the valley and we stayed at The Texas Inn. I wasn't so sure after reading the reviews that I would want to stay but I wanted to give it a try. I have the complete opposite opinion of this place. I was more than Happy with the staff. Everyone did their very best to make our stay wonderful. The floors now are ceramic tile and very nice. The beds were comfortable and I have a bad back but it was comfortable for me. The staff bent over backwards to do as we asked. The pool I wish was warm enough to be in but it wasn't, to me that was the only downfall. I will stay again next year. Thanks Texas Inn

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The manger is rude the beds are old and have buds, spiders, and prostutition. The breakfast is horrible the pool is small and only goes from 3ft to 5ft. Vandalism is big in this part of town becareful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weslaco hotels

Arlington,Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

It's pretty new and has an nice outdoor pool. That's it.

Had a coffee maker in the room but no coffee or tea or anything else. The towels were strange and seemed to be just hard bumps. It advertised free wifi.I had two devices that receive wifi and both could not connect. The hotel didn't seem too concerned about that.The free breakfast is dry cereal only and juice.

Do yourself a favor and stay at a real hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed a week. Noisy neighbors at all hours of day and night. Breakfast choices not good so we made Denny's which was just arount the corned. Need some room maintaince. Wondered why the furniture was noisy and then discovered that it was all metal. Will find another place the next time we are in the RGV.

Room Tip: The weekly price was great, but you give in to quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXJohnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

It could have been better. Carpet needed cleaning. Towels were dingy.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weslaco
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weslaco
1.5 mi away
Best Western Town Center Inn
2.4 mi away
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Donna
64 reviews
14.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texas Inn Weslaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texas Inn Weslaco

Property: Texas Inn Weslaco
Address: 1818 N Texas Blvd, Weslaco, TX 78599-4725
Region: United States > Texas > Weslaco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Texas Inn Weslaco 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the heart of beautiful Rio Grande Valley, Texas Inn hotel is located in charming Weslaco, Texas - just a short distance from McAllen and Harlingen. Here, you'll find an assortment of shopping, dining, golf, nature trails and parks, and so much more. Not to mention, we're just seven miles north of Nuevo Progresso, Mexico - a border town known for its friendly, laid-back atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Texas Inn Weslaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas Inn Weslaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing