We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“huge menu -service a little slow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciro's

Ciro's
Ranked #16 of 107 Restaurants in Weslaco
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“huge menu -service a little slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Took at least 10 mins to get table service. Margaritas are good size for 3.50$ but flavor was lacking. The menu has shrimp prepared 13 different ways. I had the fried oyster and shrimp. Shrimp was awesome - fresh and large. Oysters were a little small.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyBtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ciro's Mexican Seafood Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

I have seen the mixed local reviews... I am confused...Being an out of town reviewer I really enjoyed the "Ciro's" Mexican Seafood Restaurant experience...huge portions of piping hot seafood dishes..wondering Troubadours" working for tips, the flower guy selling roses table to table...handicapped vendor selling pens & pencils at the door...great food quality & value..a slice of traditional Old Mexico hospiality...without machine guns...Muy Bueno !!!

Helpful?
2 Thank TheBigGuy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weslaco, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Botanas!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Despite all the negative the reviews, i beg to differ! This place is authentic Mexican! They make the best guacamole and soups "caldos" and freshly squeezed lemonade!! I recommend this place to anyone any day of the week!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MySistersCloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weslaco, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible and Pricey”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Everything was bad. Nothing was good. Music players came in from outside and wanted us to pay them!!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank DonOfWeslaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BIRD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The botana platters are great. The quail was amazing!! It's the best place to meet up with friends.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janice v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ciro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing