We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Weslaco
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
San Marcos, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not too shabby”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a couple months ago but were a little unsure about it because of the negative reviews and bad reputation of the area in general but I have to say it wasn't bad at all. The room was small and cozy, breakfast was nice, Internet connection was great, the guys at the front desk were also very cool. Young guys, real lay back so it made me feel welcomed. The price was great too and it's RIGHT behind Peter Piper Pizza so that's always a good thing and a short walk away from a Valero gas station for the snacks for movie night. I recommend this place if you want a cheap, simple place to stay if you don't wanna be driving a lot of places.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank aldapefamily16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    4
    6
    13
See reviews for
13
5
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weslaco
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Dirty hotel , terrible service, had to pay because reserve wasn´t on system, Claim on card, please refund. Everything said. If I say anything else is just to finish statement, Air conditioning was good




  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ignacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weslaco hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

2.5 hours waste of time and the WORST experience ever!!!

Check in is at 3 pm... My brother and I arrived at the hotel (from a 6 hour trip into weslaco early) at 2 pm. The guy at front desk literally told me "no early check in, wait in the parking lot" There was NO cars in the parking lot and wanting to charge me $20 to check in a HOUR early. Wow, where's the customer service at???!!!!! After an hour or so we finally checked in, walking into the room we saw 2 dirty towels... So, we requested for more towels and extra pillows and was told, "we are a LIMITED hotel" they didn't want to give me an extra pillow (another WOW!!). To top it off, the appearance of the beds seemed to have BUGS crawling in them!!! (Talk about Gross!!!!). I wouldn't recommend this hotel!!! Beware, they want to charge for every little thing possible!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramdlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I enjoyed me stay at best value inn in Weslaco. room was clean and nice. staff was very helpful they help us to get our room downstairs. very close from outlet mall. I would recommend this hotel to stay with your family and friends

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cris418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This was the WORST hotel experience I have ever had. Stayed there for a night with my family. Owner of the hotel was very rude, and after trying to rip is off by charging us an extra $20 dollars after we had already paid, he got physical with my dad by pushing him and kicking us off the property. Worst service and experience I have ever had. I've never dealt with anyone so rude and disrespectful. Do not stay here

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W_schill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corpus christi, texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Read the other reviews and add to it that the rooms are dirty; from the beds to the bath. They need to know that bleach and hot water work wonders, on walls, surfaces and linens. Roaches in the room, no hair Dryer, No coffee No wireless internet. Save your money and save your trip stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mebbeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We checked into room 208 and as we were getting our kids into bed, I took off the sheets and was terrified to see bugs on the bed. Not one bug but a whole lot of them crawling next to where my 4 year old son was laying asleep. I immediately picked up my son disgusted by the scene and to add to my horror, my husband discovered dozens of bugs in the other bed as well. We picked up our luggage and ran out of the room. My husband inform the front desk clerk about our discovery and requested a refund. We had only stayed in the room for about fifteen minutes and we were denied a refund. According to clerk only the manager was allowed to give refunds, but when we spoke to the manager he said that the owner was the only one who could approve refunds. This manager by the way was extremely rude and unproffesional as he yelled at us and claimed that we were harrasing him as we requested our money back. We don't care about the refund we just don't think its fair to pay for an unhealthy environment and bad service.We learned a lesson. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weslaco
0.4 mi away
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weslaco
4.3 mi away
Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Town Center Inn
2.1 mi away
Texas Inn Weslaco
Texas Inn Weslaco
#8 of 10 in Weslaco
20 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Donna
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Weslaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Weslaco

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Weslaco
Address: 3021 E Expressway 83, Weslaco, TX 78599-9111
Region: United States > Texas > Weslaco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Weslaco 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Weslaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Weslaco Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing