We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty, no hot water, bug problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Columbia
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Do not stay here. Cottage was very dirty. No help at front desk and no hot water. Bad smell there. We moved in to "The INN" same resort at property and were very very happy. After moving over to Hom Away Inn and Resort was huge difference would suggest it instead.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my new year's eve dinner and drinks at Columbia Lakes Resort. The fish was prepared perfectly, and I enjoyed the good company in the sports bar afterwards. The grounds of Columbia Lakes are truly special. The oak trees adorned with Spanish moss are magnificent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My cousins family has used this facility the last few years for their Thanksgiving get together. They decided it was perfect for the family reunion. We stayed in the cottages. My sisters and I stayed in cottage 24 which has been recently renovated. Very clean and spacious. It is a two bedroom with each having its own bath with living space in the center with a bar like area with small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The only negatives we had were the few towels and wash cloths and NO hangers in the closets. We were able to catch the cleaning service to get more towels and wash cloths. The clubhouse had just begun to have breakfast service the weekend we were there, so I will excuse some of the issues there. The space at the club house for the buffet lunch on our celebration day was adequate. The food for buffet lunch was good. There service was great, whatever was needed was provided. I wish there was a place near where I live had these accommodations. The group used cottage 24,22,23, 30, and another one. Heard no complaints!

Room Tip: Bring your own hangers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our family just had their 14th family reunion at Columbia Lakes Resort. Suzanne Byrd and Tami Burks did everything they could to accommodate all of our needs from making sure the sand volleyball court was manicured for the annual beach volleyball competition to supplying us with volleyballs and horseshoe set for entertainment. They brought us extra towels and large trash can. Their cottages are the best arrangement for any gathering from business to pleasure. They have 4 LARGE bedrooms with private bathrooms on each corner that open up to a large great room with couches, kitchen and dining area. Everyone has their own space but then an area to meet and fellowship together. Our group of 40 played 9 holes of golf, sand volleyball, swam in beautiful pool and sat out on lawn behind our cottages to visit and reminisce. Our family has stayed at Columbia Lakes for the last 25 years and always had a good time but this year the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and the members have done a fantastic job maintaining the beauty of the grounds and pool area. I do recommend staying in renovated rooms. The older cottages are in need of updates. We have already made our reservations for next year.

Room Tip: Stay in renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We spent 2 nights here over a weekend. The golf course was in excellent condition. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The 2-bedroom cottage #37 that we stayed in was clean and well taken care of. We were right on the creek and our view was delightful. morning walks around the property were great. We also enjoyed the Shuffle Board game in the Sports Bar. There were large groups having parties so we didn't get to eat on the property, which was a bit disappointing because the web site listed such delicious sounding food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueCedarPark_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed four nights in cottage #7 which is pet friendly with good WiFi and it's clean and safe. It is not renovated and can use some basic maintenance, like verticle window coverings which don't open properly and missing bathroom cabinet handles,toilet seat has missing paint and bubbles.The kitchen has a larger bar type fridge,microwave,no plates,flatware nothing but two coffee cups and some water glasses and coffee maker.It has a large living room with a 26 inch tube TV with only basic cable. The cottage is a two bedroom one with a king bed and 1 with two doubles and both rooms having a 26 inch TV and a large en-suite which we only pay for one bedroom and if you need two they charge you a higher rate and some are large with as many as 8 bedrooms excutive style cottage homes all are located with in the golf course area which we did not use. A couple resturants with in the golf course, but over all, it beats a motel room by a long shot and 10 times the size and very close to the same rate. We would stay again when we visit our friends in the area

Room Tip: Great when compared to motels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed on a Groupon deal. The cottage we stayed in was renovated and was very nice. The golf course has definitely seen better days. The trees on the course were beautiful and the layout was nice. The resort just doesn't have the revenue stream to keep up the maintenance needed. It was good for the price we paid but I doubt I would pay full price

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank phrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Columbia hotels
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Hotel
Lakeview Hotel
#3 of 4 in West Columbia
12 reviews
2.5 mi away
Western Inn
Western Inn
#2 of 4 in West Columbia
5 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 4 in West Columbia
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club

Address: 188 Freeman Blvd, West Columbia, TX 77486-9616
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > West Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range: £40 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Columbia Lakes Resort and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Lakes Resort And Country Club Hotel West Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing