We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent front desk customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent front desk customer service”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed two nights while on a business trip.

Really impressed with the customer service at the front desk. Check-in is a breeze with well prepared staff who are eager to help. Rooms are clean and modern.

Walking to distance to a number of restaurants which a plus Starbucks is onsite.

Shuttle service is als excellent.

However the one night we ate at the Hotel restaurant, service was lacking even with 2 servers and only a couple of patrons. Lots of room for improvement compared to the Mexican restaurant 2 min walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ContinentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    89
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
33
44
11
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newhall, CA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I highly recommend this hotel and had a great experience there. The building has a unique, contemporary and beautiful architecture. It is located in a wooded area that is pleasant and quiet. The interior lobby, restaurant, bar area and conference rooms are designed and decorated nicely with muted colors, stone surfaces and glass walls. The room price was extremely reasonable. The rooms were large, with a lot of natural light, modern furnishings and a good quality bed with crisp clean bedding. Room service and restaurant food were delicious and beautifully presented. Chef and wait staff could not have been nicer or more eager to make me comfortable and happy. The best part of my 4-night stay was the overall customer service experience. It was extraordinary. Jason Horonzy, Director of Hotel Operations, and his staff are the model of how the hospitality industry should work. In my 40 plus years of travel, I have never received such high quality service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogaseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd W, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. It is always great to hear from our guests that have enjoyed their experience. I will be sure to share your comments with Jason and our team as this is truly what motivates them to continue to deliver excellent service to our guests. Thank you for choosing the Marriott Solana Hotel.

Todd Winch General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have stayed here twice in the last month. It is a really nice hotel at this price point (<$120). Staff was very friendly. Room are clean and comfortable. My biggest complaint is the parking garage. It is underground and also the smoking area for guests and employees. Even with no one smoking, the garage smell like and old pool hall. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you very much for the generous feedback in regards to your recent visit. I truly appreciate the positive comments about the staff, clean rooms and the value that you received while staying here. I am also apologetic about your experience in our parking garage. I will be addressing this issue with my hotel team to ensure that it is rectified before your next visit. Thanks again for the feedback and we will see you soon.

Jason Horonzy, Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed at the Marriott Solana 3 times in the past two years. Each employee at Marriott Solana seems to enjoy what they do. The employees are eager to help and have great attitudes. The rooms are always clean. The pool area is beautiful. Each time we've stayed here, I have requested specific views, and they have accommodated each time. Great breakfast buffet!!

Room Tip: some rooms have small balconies that are nice for opening and letting fresh air in. beautiful views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

After a rock bottom experience at the Dallas Fort Worth Marriott Golf Resort and Spa (thumbs down), it was a relief to transfer to a hotel that welcomed us (two of us) warmly, promptly upgraded my room and sent up a bottle of wine to apologize for the awful treatment we received at the other Marriott property not more than 10 miles away. The hotel is lovely - modern decor, warm staff, rooms are excellent and service, always the telling factor, was brilliant. On the concierge floor there were robes (nice ones that fit) which is always an appreciated touch. Otherwise rooms were standard but what stands out is the breakfast buffet! Beautiful croissants, ample choices, an omelette station, granola, expresso available. The dinner food was not up to snuff though. Boring offerings, no good vegetarian offerings and fairly tasteless. The hotel is architecturally interesting and contains a health club.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a concierge floor room and some have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Went for work and the only reason why this hotel was chosen was the close proximity to the offices I had to visit at Southlake.

Apart from the staff who were extremely friendly (especially the lady who checked us in), the hotel was very ordinary. There were very few outlets at the hotel (just two if I am not mistaken). It was certainly good for my work purpose but otherwise, the price paid was too high for the product considering the location was really in the middle of nowhere.

I would only stay here for convenience and nothing else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMehta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The employees at this hotel were very friendly from the minute you walk in. The hotel is spacious and clean with lots of gathering areas. Food was good and bar was spacious and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Restaurants on property. Very nice part of DFW.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
3.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
3.7 mi away
Cambria Southlake DFW North
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Trophy Club Fort Worth North
3.5 mi away
Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana

Property: Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana
Address: 1301 Solana Blvd Bldg 3, Westlake, TX 76262-1659 (Formerly Dallas Marriott Solana)
Region: United States > Texas > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott hotel located in Solana Office Park with complimentary shuttle to and from DFW Airport and Southlake Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Solana Hotel Westlake
Marriott Hotel Westlake
Marriott Westlake
Westlake Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing