We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I recently spent a month in the DFW area. This was not my original hotel, but after a few disgusting nights, I started to research alternatives. When I found the Candlewood Suites, I called and decided to give this place a try. I am so glad that I did. The hotel is clean, convenient and the people are great! I have never stayed in a Candlewood before, but will look to them for my travel needs from now on. Special shout out to Victor, the General Manager. He is incredibly accomidating and really cares about his guests. Their motto is "Consider us home" and I was able to do that!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyJ2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthhotels W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for your business and for staying with us.
We are delighted to know that we met and exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again for staying with us and always "consider us home".

Victor Tims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    9
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
4
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night while visiting the Dallas area recently. Overall -- a great experience. I thought the bed was comfortable. Didn't have any issues with the shower -- water pressure or temperature -- like some previous reviewers. Very convenient to have a suite -- spacious room with fridge, microwave, dishes, etc. Seemed to be in a good location too -- a lot of shops and restaurants nearby (not sure if I'd call it "walking distance" because you have to cross a highway -- but they are close). My one and only complaint -- a little slow on the check-in. I had called ahead to see if I could check-in a little early. Was told it wouldn't be a problem -- but when I arrived, it seemed my room was not ready. They had to switch some things around. A little bit of a wait -- but I do appreciate that they let me in early as I had a meeting to get ready for.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rb913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthhotels W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for your business and for providing positive feedback regarding your stay.
I am glad to hear that your overall experience with us was great even with the slow check-in process and I do apologize for that.

Thank you again for your business and we look forward to greeting you again.

Consider us home,

Victor Tims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family and I stayed here for a weekend in April 2014. The hotel exterior was clean and well lit at night. The check-in process was quick and efficient. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful.

The room we stayed in was a two queen bed room. The mattress was too firm and we didn't get the best sleep. The room had a full sized refrigerator, an electric range top and a microwave oven. The room was large and spacious. It had a large flat screen TV and DVD player. My other complaint was the lack of any kind of relaxing sitting chair other than the desk/dinner table chair, something we've had at other Candlewoods. The bathroom was large and well stocked with standard toiletries. Both the room and bathroom were clean.

Overall the hotel is a nice, average place to stay. For the same price, next time I would stay at a Holiday Inn Express or a Holiday Inn.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank greg2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthhotels W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you very much for providing us with feedback regarding your stay here at the Award Winning Candlewood Suites-Fort Worth/West. We are pleased to hear that you were checked in efficiently and that our front desk agents were friendly and helpful during your stay.

All of our Suites come with a recliner for you to relax and put your feet up,as well as a desk chair for you to relax and have dinner. I do apologize about the firmness of the mattress in your suite and we hope that doesn't hinder you from staying with us or any other Candlewood Suites in the future.

We thank you very much for your business and we look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip to Fort Worth,Texas.

Consider us home,

Victor Tims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

After traveling and long working day it was pleasure to check into Candlewood Suites. The lobby was bright but relaxing. The service was prompt and with smile. The room was big with full amenities kitchenette. The work desk and the area around were spacious. The wi-fi worked like a charm and the bathroom was spotless. Couple little things: I would like better water pressure in the shower and better breakfast selection. Overall, I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are on the side not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthhotels W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
My Team and I thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us. Our Maintenance team is correcting the water pressure issue that you mentioned in your review, and we thank you for bring that to our attention.

We have also changed up our grab-n-go breakfast selection, and we thank you for providing us with feedback on that as well.

We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Fort Worth, Texas.

Consider us home,

Victor Tims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I can't say Thank you enough to Victor and his staff for the wonderful service that was provided during my stay. The only problem I had was that my stay ended too soon. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and I have never encountered the type of service that you could actually call 5 star quality Service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredrickTX976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthhotels W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
My Team and I appreciate you taking the time to inform other viewers about your stay with us.

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Fort Worth, Texas.

Consider us home,
Victor Tims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have ran out of good things to say about my stays at Candlewood. Victor, Josh, Victoria, Jana and Claudia have spoiled me rotten. About a year ago I used to stay at another hotel across the way which is also another IHG property but that has changed. For the last year I have stayed no-where else but at this location. Victor even made it to where I had reservations at one hotel but was able to price match it because I told him how much I loved stayed at that property. Again, this is my home away from home. I highly recommend it. Very accommodating, and GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. Please check them out if your ever in the White Settlement, TX area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthhotels W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words.
We appreciate you taking the time to inform other viewers about your recent stay with us.
Thank you for your business and we will see you on your next trip to Fort Worth.

Consider us home,

Victor Tims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is very new, nice and clean. The staff treat guests as one of the family. Each week on Wednesday, they have some form of free Manager's appreciation dinner, i.e. barbeque, chili, tacos, cold cuts etc and in addition, free beer or soda. I stayed at this hotel over four months and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthhotels W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We appreciate your positive feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Worth,Texas.

Regards,

Victor Tims
General Manager of the Award Winning Candlewood Suites-Fort Worth/West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Settlement
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth West
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth ...
#1 of 3 in White Settlement
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West

Property: Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West
Address: 402 N Jim Wright Fwy, White Settlement, TX 76108-1437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > White Settlement
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in White Settlement
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 3x award winning (2013, 2014, 2015) Candlewood Suites Fort Worth/West, an exceptional extended stay hotel. Our accommodations offer both comfort and convenience for corporate guests, vacationers and military personnel. Our hotel is located immediately off West I-820, just north of I-30 in Fort Worth. Business travelers will enjoy a short commute to area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base, Weir SPM, BAE Systems, Northrop Grumman, Caterpillar, Weatherford International, Holt Cat, Ritchie Bros and TCU. We provide free Internet access and free long distance calls within the continental US and Canada. Candlewood Suites Fort Worth/West offers fully equipped kitchens, large guest rooms with our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection, a fitness center and paved walking trails, complimentary laundry facilities and weekly housekeeping. For a relaxing evening, enjoy use of the gas grills at the gazebo, or for a snack, stop by our Candlewood Cupboard, open 24 hours. Guests can enjoy the close proximity to local attractions: Fort Worth Cultural District, Sundance Square, Fort Worth Zoo, Fort Worth Stockyards, Will Rogers Memorial Coliseum and the Texas Civil War Museum. Texas Motor Speedway, AT&T Stadium, and the Ballpark in Arlington are just a short drive away. Candlewood Suites Fort Worth/West is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing