We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Studio 6 Fort Worth West Medical Center
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
16
6
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

This La Quinta has seen a lot of use without much upkeep. Stayed five days with no real complaints. The room was clean and the air and TV worked. I guess that makes it all okay with me. The twenty percent off at IHOP with my room key was a nice touch. The price of the room was reasonable and I would stay here again on my next trip to Fort Worth.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room. They are quieter and there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryj46307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Alas, as is so frequent with La Quinta, one never knows whether its newer and in good shape or old and inferior. This had to be one of the dirtier hotels we have ever stayed in. The room was clean but with holes in the carpet, doors and walls and had shabby and dirty lounge chair , The common areas were disgusting. This experience may stop us from ever choosing a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank robertbK6956ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these White Settlement hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed in Fort Worth due to the tracking event being there. The motel was better than expected. Clean rooms, friendly staff, close to restaurants and our event...and dogs are welcome! It was driving distance to the main dog show held in Belton and the La Quinta there was the host hotel for the event. For me it was an excellent lower end inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

The La Quinta Inn Fort Worth West Medical District is located near the intersection of I-30 and Loop 820 just as you approach Fort Worth from Abilene and points west. It is conveniently located for visitors entering the DFW Metroplex and reasonably priced ($65.00 to $70.00 per night for two guests). The excellent location makes it a very suitable site for guests who will stay at an older La Quinta with fewer amenities and only an outdoor entrance to their room for a lower nightly rate. For guests willing to stay at a "Very Good" La Quinta Inn rather than an "Excellent" one and pay only a "moderate rate" for their room, this La Quinta is certainly an option to consider.

My wife and I found our room to be small, especially the bathroom. The room was clean, but in need of upodating. Both beds were comfortable and the room had a good television set, but with a smaller screen than most hotel/motel rooms I have stayed in. I found the staff to be most helpful and greatly appreciated the work of the "night clerk" who took me all around the facility at 1:00 A.M.in search of a drink machine that was working after I lost my change in a machine that was very close to our room.

For a La Quinta "Bright Side Breakfast," I would rate this Inn's breakfast as "Below Average" and more of a "continental breakfast" than a "full breakfast." Also, it was served in a small area that I consider to be part of the lobby, rather than the typical dining facility. Throughout their stay, as a special bonus, guests receive a 20% discount on all meals purchased at an International House of Pancakes Restaurant that is a very short walk from the Inn. Finally, the Inn had good wireless internet service, but there was not a central "Business Center" with computer access for guests.

Room Tip: Request a first floor, non-smoking room not facing the I-30 Freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPGTheATeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Settlement
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth West
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth ...
#1 of 3 in White Settlement
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#82 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth West - I-30
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
#86 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Fort Worth West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Fort Worth West Medical Center

Property: Studio 6 Fort Worth West Medical Center
Address: 7888 West Freeway, White Settlement, TX 76108-3606 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > White Settlement
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in White Settlement
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Fort Worth West Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio 6 Fort Worth West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Worth West Hotel White Settlement
La Quinta White Settlement
White Settlement La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing