We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Relaxing place to stay !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherokee Village Resort
Reviewed 6 May 2013

If you ever want to get away to a quiet place to stay and relax this is the place. A lot of nature and flowers to see. The staff was super nice to deal with.... I recommend to stay there for a quiet get a way. The beds are comfortable and the cabins was very homey. The staff there was very helpful on anything we needed. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJS210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Keep in mind our reservation was for a two bedroom lake view contage which sleep 6. We got there and notice it was a one bedroom with the second bed in the living room with the couch/ breafast table which sits two. There was no room to move around or to even sit and eat your meals. You could not even see the lake from the cabin. Everything they advertsed on their web page was very misleading. No place to swim/ they only had 3 canoes which was all booked and claimed its for 3 people on the web when its actually for 2/ hiking trails/nature trail was very misleading. It was more of a trail to get to the fising dock which was the only good thing with some okay plants around the main office. I do not recommend if you are staying with children there are no activites for them to do.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnysal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Our family of three shared the one bedroom, 5, and enjoyed the private dock to the resort, air conditioning, kitchen, shower and especially the very comfortable bed! It was a nice surprise for our first time to lake Whitney! Thank you for accommodating us and our boat-we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiceldyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

we booked a 2 br cottage with them for almost $200 in off season.
when we went there we saw that that it actually was a 1 bedroom place ..with the extra bed in the living room . it was pretty irritating.
they did not even have sugar for the coffee machine ..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NeetuJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cherokee Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherokee Village Resort

Address: 220 Deep Canyon Dr, Whitney, TX 76692-7533
Region: United States > Texas > Whitney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Whitney
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Cherokee Village Resort Whitney, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing