We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is great”
Review of Bella Veta

Bella Veta
Ranked #21 of 28 Restaurants in Whitney
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is great”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had not heard anything good but our friends convinced us to go. We went and the food couldn't have been any better. We will go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heatherlykj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hum?”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

The food was good. The atmosphere was less than desirable. The food might have been exceptional if we had not been distracted by the atmosphere. Our server was precious. Their address is 801 E. Jefferson.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theuncoolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great place to eat!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We went there after church on a Sunday for the first time. The chicken Alfredo was absolute fabulous! I could hardly eat it all. My husband go the personal pizza which was hand made and delicious. No prepared crust here. The service was terrific. Our waitress checked on us several times even though they were busy. We will definitely go again. Whitney has very few places to eat but this is one of the better ones!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spiritoftexas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A wonderful taste of Italy in a tiny country town”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

While staying at Lake Whitney we were looking for a nice restaurant to celebrate our anniversary.
We were directed to a little restaurant with an outdoor patio and a sign reading 'pizza and pasta'.
Nothing fancy. But when we entered it was a nice surprise.Very Italian décor, Italian music and
some of the best food we've ever tasted! The baked bread was crusty and seasoned with garlic and parmesan and shaped like a roll. The entrees were large portions, and delicious. The terramusu was to die for. The owner who is also the chef came to our table for a visit, and the
waitress was friendly and attentive. The prices were very reasonable. If we ever get back to Whitney, Texas that restaurant will be our first stop!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elaine3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bella Veta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing