We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and awful smell in hallways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here in June 2013. We had two rooms. The air conditioner in one room never did cool, even when set on High Fan/Max Cool. The entire hotel smelled like old pets and cigarettes. The rooms weren't as bad once you closed the doors. The hotel staff was apathetic at best. The breakfast worker kept saying, "I'm not kicking you out" but then did everything that sure made it feel that way (closed the doors - it was after breakfast hours as she did this, true), gathered up everything, and repeated her mantra. That alone made us feel as though the opposite were true. We do not like motels, so at least this was a hotel on short notice, but I can see why there were rooms available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tribecards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

I found this hotel nice and clean but the staff (especially front desk person named Crystal) very non courteous and unhelpful. Front desk person doesn't even greet the guests and don't even utter thank you for business is harmful to any business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My wife and daughter stopped on there way to Colorado with our grandson a few days ago. Not expecting too much they were pleasantly surprised. It was a respite on a long trek and was exactly what they needed.

They highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

This place STINKS. Not sure,but smells like weed. Instant headache. Front desk clerk snotty and rude. She seemed annoyed I walked up to check in and disturbed her kindle reading. Got a room with 2 queen beds. One bed us literally 12" from the wall 5 " from a/c unit. TV is old crt type with HORRIBLE reception.. snowy/grainy reception. Very disappointed in this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n2styx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

the room was clean and quiet. The desk manager was helpfull and informative. Has truck parking shared with adjoining property. Will stay there again. The truck parking is not accessible from their parking lot . Breakfast standard for these propreties

Room Tip: if driving a truck park in lot North off hotel west of this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slatevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Great hotel. I travel for business lots and I always find myself going back to this one when I am in Wichita Falls. Great staff, the hotel itself is very nice and clean. Internet works, which I can't say that for too many hotels these days. TV is also good, and lots of places have bad tv's these days. As long as it stays like this I will keep comming back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stay in motels 350+ nights a year, all over the country. Nice rooms, pet freindly, great rates, super freindly and helpful staff. What more can you ask for. The location is pretty good as well, a number off restaurants close and right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanced801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
349 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#6 of 25 in Wichita Falls
514 reviews
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#17 of 25 in Wichita Falls
110 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1740 Maurine Street, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-5945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: £33 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new general management; all new rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Wichita Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing