We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable - Nicest desk clerk I have ever met”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
204 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable - Nicest desk clerk I have ever met”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We showed up late (actually early, about 1AM) on Aug 3 and a lot of the hotels were booked. We stopped in the Quality Inn to see if they had a room - and they did - only one. Although they were very busy, the clerk checked us in quickly and professionally and we got a very fair price.

We got to the room it was cool and very clean - also the room is very large.

When we go through Wichita Falls again I will be staying here.

Room Tip: Call or drop by before relying on Expedia/Travelocity. Sometime they may be more expensive or show n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    39
    27
    18
    18
See reviews for
55
22
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Not quite up to Comfort Inn Standards but not a bad place. My room was very clean and quite and I had a private lounge area with a nice couch and TV. My room was also very large and the bed was quite comfortable. Pool was closed which I was not happy with as I reserved all my trip hotels with a pool as a must. Staff were very friendly and nice. I would stay again with no problem. The breakfast was the basic coffee & pastries, cereal, toast. Nothing great. WiFi did work pretty well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacqueTanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo wv
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

room was clean no , staff courteous , breakfast was nice even had biscuits and gravy lot of people there on weekend ball games for state going on. enjoyed our stay beds were comfy and clean would stay there again with out a seconds hesitation. was there June 14 through June 17 2013. Some children were unruly but not the hotels fault. Had a Queen suite was very nice

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We just stayed one night, but the room was clean & the beds were decent. The breakfast was the basic coffee & pastries, cereal, toast. Nothing great. WiFi did work pretty well. This was a freebie night using points with Choice Hotels so I will say it was worth it. Not sure what the cost would have been. Again, basic place to stay if you're just passing through. I wouldn't want to stay longer than one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here in June 2013. We had two rooms. The air conditioner in one room never did cool, even when set on High Fan/Max Cool. The entire hotel smelled like old pets and cigarettes. The rooms weren't as bad once you closed the doors. The hotel staff was apathetic at best. The breakfast worker kept saying, "I'm not kicking you out" but then did everything that sure made it feel that way (closed the doors - it was after breakfast hours as she did this, true), gathered up everything, and repeated her mantra. That alone made us feel as though the opposite were true. We do not like motels, so at least this was a hotel on short notice, but I can see why there were rooms available.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tribecards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I found this hotel nice and clean but the staff (especially front desk person named Crystal) very non courteous and unhelpful. Front desk person doesn't even greet the guests and don't even utter thank you for business is harmful to any business.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

My wife and daughter stopped on there way to Colorado with our grandson a few days ago. Not expecting too much they were pleasantly surprised. It was a respite on a long trek and was exactly what they needed.

They highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#12 of 25 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 25 in Wichita Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1740 Maurine Street, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-5945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new general management; all new rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Wichita Falls
Quality Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing