We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Roof Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gilbert
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Red Roof Inn”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Excellent accommodations all around! Booked on our mobile device and received $5 off the already low price. The check in person was extremely personable and helpful. The room was perfect for us. He answered all our questions, gave us a restaurant recommendation, and told us to call the desk for anything we thought we might need.

Room Tip: Book on a mobile device and receive an instant $5 off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    25
    14
    13
    20
See reviews for
34
21
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I received very much what I expected from a two-star hotel, no more no less. The room and beds were clean, the internet and television worked smoothly, and there weren't any noticeable damages/problems.
The only minor comments that I have are that the woman at check-in was a little off-putting, the walls were thin (I could hear the kids running around and yelling in the pool area for a few hours), and I had to tape the curtains so they would close all the way. However, these are the same things that could be said for any other hotel/motel of the same price range & were noticeable, but not bothersome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We wanted something clean and inexpensive for a weekend in Wichita Falls. The $49.99 for all rooms sign enticed us after a few failed attempts at some of the other motels. The man at the front desk was very nice. The exterior of the motel is run down, but they obviously have a grounds keeper who cleans up daily. Only one ice machine worked, but hey, it worked. The pool was super clean and inviting, but it was always full of families. When everyone did clear out Saturday night we went out and got in the pool and after about 2 minutes we were kicked out so they could close the pool. Darn our luck. The motel seemed booked to the hilt. The only problems we had were upon arrival, the A/C was turned off in the room. We got there at about 6:00 PM and it took until about 4:00 AM for the room to cool off. Once it did, it was fine, but that first night was a little rough. We called and asked for a fan, but they didn't have any. The room was fairly clean, and other than a couple of small spiders, it was okay. We wore flip flops in the room though. It just seemed like a good idea. The place felt safe and over all, I'd say it's not bad for the price.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quiet.. But if the elevator goes out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostOnLandAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

While the exterior is run-down and the outside areas need a little pick-up, the rooms are quite clean. It's a good place for a one-night stop. The continental breakfast was just average but considering the price of the room, this is still a good stop for one night.

Room Tip: choose a room on the west side of the building away from the interstate noise and traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you are a business traveler, you will appreciate the working area of the room. There is a huge corner desk with multiple outlets and computer hookups on the rear front of the work area. Plenty of room to spread out all papers, charts, tablets, monitors, etc. But there is no light in this area so for any other activity (applying make up) it is dismal.

I noticed the sheets were worn and wrinkled. I hope they were clean. Along with the micro and fridge, a nice coffee pot has been added. The room seemed clean and the bed firm.

We will stay here again - Room 136 - if in the area. We appreciate their pet policy.

Room Tip: Room 136 was on the lower level and quiet on a Thursday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The worst experience I have ever had in any motel was in Witchita Falls, Tx. Pulled back the sheets and found hairs (all varieties) on the wrinkled sheets. I actually took pictures. The night person was rude and unhelpful, wouldn't even give me sheets so I could change the bed, so I packed up everything and left. The manager the next morning, when I went back was equally unhelpful and told me the "room had been stripped", whatever that was supposed to mean. Not one person said, sorry you were inconvenienced, what could we do to make this better...nothing. I had had great experiences in Gallup, N.M. but will not be going to another Red Roof.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
I am sorry about your past stay
we are under new manager and have updated the whole hotel please try us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2012

First, when we opened our hotel room door, there was an older man laying in bed watching TV, we were both very startled. Yikes.

After getting another room without someone else in it, my wife had to kill a roach in the corner.

And their hot tub is drained in the winter.

Not able to recommend for anyone, but I guess sometimes you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnpeterwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
I am sorry about your past stay
we are under new manager and have updated the whole hotel please try us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
330 reviews
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 25 in Wichita Falls
139 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wichita Falls
Travelodge Wichita Falls
#17 of 25 in Wichita Falls
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls

Property: Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Address: 1032 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6166
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls is immediately off I-44/287 and adjacent to several restaurants. This hotel is near Wichita Falls Municipal airport, Sheppard Air Force Base and Kay Yeager Coliseum. The Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls offers Free WiFi in all guest rooms, a seasonal outdoor pool (Open April - October), business center and fitness room. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea and complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9am in the lobby. All rooms offer an iron and ironing board, coffee maker, alarm clock, hair dryer a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Select rooms offer a microwave and refrigerator upon request. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Best Western Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing