We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, BUT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Red Roof Inn in Wichita Falls is one of those Hotels that has had several names. The best that I can say about it is this, The room we stayed in was extremely clean and the charge for the clean room was very good! There were several lights in the room which did not work, so the room was very dark and it made it difficult to carry on any work there. The TV was old style, no HD here! The complementary breakfast was mediocre at best with little assortment, less than most continental breakfasts. The bed had old time springs on it, that made sleeping uncomfortable as the box springs sagged even though the mattress was good. A good place to stay if you want a good price and don't plan to be in the room much.

Room Tip: Good place for value otherwise, but we would not stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

thank you for your review
I am the new manager I we are fixing all problems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This our second trip to this motel. Same clerk, this guy should be the instructor for all clerks. I'll stay there again, best value of any stay I've had. Close to restaurants, free breakfast. Easy access to freeways.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingquad012147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

thank you for your review how to see you again
I am the new manager and we are making it even better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Red Roof Inn was a fantastic value. Price was already excellent, and then I found an internet coupon which made it even better. I was hesitant at booking, but would definitely stay here again if in the area. Room was SUPER clean which is the most important thing for me. Room had a working mini refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Bed was comfy and my request for extra pillows was honored. Nice clean smell on entry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mceuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

thank you for your review
we are under new management and are updating the property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stopped here on the way from Oklahoma to Fort Worth for one night.

For budget accommodation it was beyond expectations. A large clean room with clean bedding, clean large bathroom, sofa, writing table and fridge and coffee making facility.

I used the gym in the morning before breakfast; the treadmill did not work but used the x-trainer for a bit of cardio. They were the only two machines and there were no weights but I did not expect there to be any gym facility at all so anything was more than expected.

We had a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed and the hotel was quiet, especially given its proximity to the interstate highway.

The breakfast was small but sufficient to get you on your way for the day.

All in all very good, with a friendly hello from the guy at reception in the evening to the lady saying goodbye the next morning.

Room Tip: We had a disabled room despite not asking for one. It did not matter and perhaps gave us a bit more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

thank you for your review we are under new management and are updating the property even more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The rooms are very clean and smelt good. The bed was comfortable
Internet// wireless worked great. 2 restaurant right next to the hotel.. Everything about the room and property was nice.. The only thing was the free breakfast not much at all to choose from just enough to get ya to McDonalds but they did offer some.. I'll make it another stopping point.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspensong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Excellent accommodations all around! Booked on our mobile device and received $5 off the already low price. The check in person was extremely personable and helpful. The room was perfect for us. He answered all our questions, gave us a restaurant recommendation, and told us to call the desk for anything we thought we might need.

Room Tip: Book on a mobile device and receive an instant $5 off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I received very much what I expected from a two-star hotel, no more no less. The room and beds were clean, the internet and television worked smoothly, and there weren't any noticeable damages/problems.
The only minor comments that I have are that the woman at check-in was a little off-putting, the walls were thin (I could hear the kids running around and yelling in the pool area for a few hours), and I had to tape the curtains so they would close all the way. However, these are the same things that could be said for any other hotel/motel of the same price range & were noticeable, but not bothersome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 25 in Wichita Falls
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 25 in Wichita Falls
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wichita Falls
Travelodge Wichita Falls
#17 of 25 in Wichita Falls
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls

Address: 1032 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6166
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: £33 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls is immediately off I-44/287 and adjacent to several restaurants. This hotel is near Wichita Falls Municipal airport, Sheppard Air Force Base and Kay Yeager Coliseum. The Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls offers Free WiFi in all guest rooms, a seasonal outdoor pool (Open April - October), business center and fitness room. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea and complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9am in the lobby. All rooms offer an iron and ironing board, coffee maker, alarm clock, hair dryer a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Select rooms offer a microwave and refrigerator upon request. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Best Western Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing