We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and very nice staff””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Wichita Falls - North
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Laporte
1 review
“Nice hotel and very nice staff””
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Nice hotel and very nice staff”

great motel clean like to stay there

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paybills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    2
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2007

The hotel seemed nice based on the website. Upon arrival, the staff was very nice. Once you venture out the lobby, a total different experience unravelled. Our room was very bad. The room smelled. There were burn marks on the bedding. The bathroom was dirty. The walls were moldy and crumbling around the baseboards. The door wouldn't shut properly. We left very promptly in search for a new hotel. Dont stay longer than 15 min or else they will charge you for a full night whether you stay or not.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank dewaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2006

I thought the motel looked OK based on the website, but once I got to my room, it was a different picture. The walls had holes, cigarette burns in the bedding, the carpet felt damp, there were hairs in the shower, and the room smelled so strongly that my eyes burned. Little bugs and spiderwebs were in the room corners. Upon waking, I noticed garbage and a beer botle in the grass in the "courtyard" Great price, but aweful accomodations. Though, the staff was very friendly.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — don't go
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2006

I am amazed to read the previous decent reviews. My room was disgusting. Unfortunately it was late and every hotel in two hours was full due to a large event in Wichita Falls so I had no choice but to stay. Bathroom was disgusting, holes in the walls, floors were dirty and cockroaches greeted me as I woke up. The television, microwave and refirgerator had "Do not pawn" written across them in black magic marker!

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HH100rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auderath,Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2005

We were visiting family on Sheppard AFB and stopped because of the reasonable rate. We were surprised how nice the hotels courtyard is, since we could not see it from the street. The room was a good size, with a very comfortable King bed, fridge and microwave. We did have a problem with the remote control, but the staff was very friendly and replaced it right away. They had a little breakfast bar with coffee and cereal. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly stop again, if we come back to Wichita Falls.

Helpful?
5 Thank Tintenherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#14 of 25 in Wichita Falls
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 25 in Wichita Falls
135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 25 in Wichita Falls
25 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Wichita Falls - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wichita Falls - North

Property: Motel 6 Wichita Falls - North
Address: 1211 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-5948 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wichita Falls - North 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Wichita Falls North is located off highway 287, just minutes from Sheppard Air Force Base, and Midwestern State University. All rooms are smoke free with a modern look and free Wi-Fi. Truck parking and coin laundry facility onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Wichita Falls - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing