We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and CLean”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Right off freeway, but very clean and quiet. Asked for a room away for road and pets. got one back in the SW corner. Very quiet for a first floor room. Very nice staff both at check-in and check out. Only one night stay, but would stay again. breakfast was good and staff had good dinner recommendation.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

First night of our 2013 road trip for my lady & I. Friendly people. Clean hotel with the standard breakfast. And at $69 for the night, why not. Desk cleerk gave good restaurant refernce as well.
For a one night stop en route, very good

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger61Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

It's hot in Wichita Falls in August. The air conditioning was very comfortable. The pool was warm, but not like bathwater, and thus refreshing. Breakfast was good, and the front desk people were friendly and helpful. Access from the freeway was easy, but it did not make the room noisy at all.

Room Tip: We were on the ground (in US "first") floor, and that was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We just completed our fourth stay at this hotel and the word "consistent" comes to mind....in cleanliness, comfort, and customer service! ALWAYS top notch! The added benefit is the value you receive for your hard earned dollar....also top notch! Mani is unsurpassed in doing everything in his power to make your stay pleasurable. What a leader because his giving attitude has led everyone of his staff to deliver the same superior service. Ya know, we have stayed at many a so-called high end hotels but have yet to be treated as well as we have been at this Comfort Inn. We don't require a lot of fluff when we are traveling but this place exceeds the expectations that we do have...cleanliness, safety, courtesy and a truly humble staff desiring to make your stay enjoyable! We won't even consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Well, trip advisors, we disagree on this one. My wife and I chose this hotel based on the 4 1/2 circles on trip advisor. Unfortunately, this place was much closer to a 3. My two main complaints - 1) The king bed was terrible. By that, I mean absolutely aweful. I sat down on the side and thought "wow, what a super soft/squishy mattress." Then I rolled over to the middle and realized that the softness was there only because the mattress was completely worn out on that side. It was decent in the middle, and slightly less squishy on my wife's side. Overall, the bed was a 1 1/2 - 2. Even the bedspread looked old/worn and threadbare.

2) The water in the bathroom, both sink and shower, smelled just like it was coming from a garden hose. Not unbearable, but it certainly doesn't want make you want to brush your teeth with it.

Overall, it's not the nicest place. Definitely not 4 1/2 circles, and I probably wouldn't stay again. Granted, it was cheap. But, I've stayed in much nicer hotels in comparable cities for about the same $. Breakfast was pretty good and hotel is convenient to the interstate, so I'll give them a 3.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spark23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way from Amarillo to Dallas. Nice hotel, rooms were clean and staff helpful, breakfast was good.

The location of the hotel was the main reason that we chose this hotel, would use it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great hotel for the price. The bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was good and the best part was they had the television on FNC. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good value but doesn't need all the amenities like room service. They also have a guest laundry room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msrwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#6 of 25 in Wichita Falls
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1317 Kenley Ave, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6125 (Formerly Northtown Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wichita Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wichita Falls
Best Western Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing