We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and very nice room ”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and very nice room ”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Hubby in hospital in town, so I was stressed and tired. These folks had my back. They gave me a handicap access room and offered assistance. They were sympathetic and warm. The room was outstandingly clean and quiet.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    97
    36
    14
    13
See reviews for
112
81
27
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

My husband was put in this hotel on business and myself and our 7 month old are able to travel with him. I spend most of the time in the room. The fridge was broken and a request to have it fixed went unheeded so all the baby food I had made for the trip spoiled. I ended up having to buy some at Walmart. The bed dipped to one side and I found an empty can of Copenhagen next to the head side of my side. I was going to give my little one a bath but there were hairs in the tub (that did not belong to us). And another worker who was in the hotel on the same business trip had to change rooms 3 times before they were satisfied. The breakfast wasn't terrible but it wasn't great. Nothing like a Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Overall, not a great place to stay and we won't stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FirstRedHibiscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were very pleased with our nights stay here. The staff is very friendly, the place was clean, it was quiet (one of my big issues with a lot of hotels), the A/C kept it at a great sleeping temperature and the stop on the sink actually worked (another of my pet peeves with hotels)

The breakfast wasn't skimpy at all. We enjoyed bantering with our host as well, he has an excellent sense of humor and is very interested in making sure you have a nice experience at his hotel. We will certainly stay here again as we have need to stay in Wichita Falls overnight.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gregg509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed at the Comort Inn, Wichita Falls, TX and it was a great experience. The rooms were well maintained, clean, and comfortable. You had a micro/frig, coffee maker in your room for convenience. The complementary breakfast was good. The manager quickly recogninzed us from booking the reservation a year earlier during the Hotter-n-Hell Hundred bike ride. He is a real cut up and likes to get to know his guests, especially those returning year after year for the bike ride. He and the whole staff were very helpful. We will be back next year. If you need to stay in Wichita Falls, TX you can't beat this hotel. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShortTripMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here overnight primarily because it was only one of two options for pets. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and met my needs. Breakfast buffet was usual fare of cereal, bagels, scrambled eggs, etc.

Had some green space for the dogs but not much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Spent our anniversary at this motel. The manager gave us a discount and also placed us in the suite! He was very nice as well as the other desk clerks. Breakfast was awesome the following morning and service just outstanding!! I was glad I found a nice place to spend our anniversary. Upon departure, the desk clerk made sure I didn't require any further assistance. What a way to take care of your guests!!

Room Tip: Even though it is off the freeway, it was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porter, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I spent the night at the comfort inn located in Wichita Falls Texas. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was really nice and the bed comfortable. The Wi Fi was fast. They served a good breakfast and had coffee 24 hrs. a day. I would stay at this location again.

Room Tip: The manager will accomidate your every need, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#12 of 25 in Wichita Falls
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 25 in Wichita Falls
138 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#6 of 25 in Wichita Falls
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1317 Kenley Ave, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6125 (Formerly Northtown Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wichita Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wichita Falls
Best Western Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing