We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Wichita Falls
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Elsewhere, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Polite and helpful”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Older motel, but clean. We had a problem with the lock (late at night) and they were there within half an hour to fix it. Everyone was polite and cheerful. Would stay here again. (I've said what I wanted, but it won't post without two hundred characters, so this is filler.)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mgailp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    4
    6
    7
See reviews for
5
7
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

the good thing is the room was clean and that is about it.
It is downtown on its own... the motel is so run down
it looks terrible and unsafe. The cops were there having a long talk with somebody at the parking lot the night we stayed there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The room itself was very clean. It appeared that the main room had been remodeled recently. The bathroom on the other hand, left something to be desired. It was very small (smaller than your average motel bathroom). The shower head was very short. It was even too short for my 12 year old who is just over 5 feet tall. All in all, it wasn't a bad visit. We never spend much time in the room while we are away anyway. The staff was very nice, even let us check-in before the normal check-in time with the understanding that the room may not have been cleaned yet. That wasn't a problem for us. We were visiting friends and wouldn't be in the area after 3pm until after 10pm which would have been a VERY late check-in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookinmammaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Shady residential clientelle are the only ones scrambling to get a room here. The original luxury of this mid century motel has been replaced with cheap furnishings, soiled carpets, bad smells (including the lobby) and hideous distasteful "updating". The foreign "American" ownership and management have a very unfriendly and un-American attitude. No smiles or hospitality here. You pay for your room and then get lost buddy! Hopefully your phone will work when you try to call for a clean towel. Leaky dripping faucets, musty smells that don't cover the cigarette and B.O. smells that linger and curtains that won't close completely. Of course there is no longer a swimmingpool, it's been sloppily paved over! Oh, and wait till the roaches come crawling through the door opening and move to the restroom about midnight. Also one shouldnt have to "request" toilet tissue during a motel stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stayed here only one night, but would have liked to have stayed longer. Upon check in I was greeted promptly, and courteously by the front desk attendant. Check in was prompt. The room was delightful. Very large size (huge), well decorated and furnished. Room included table, chair, single lounge and coffee table, very comfortable bed, microwave, good sized fridge, tv, free Internet, hot shower, fantastically warm heater (well needed on an especially cold night). To say I was impressed is an understatement, by far the best Motel 6 I have stayed at so far. In agreement with other people though, the hotel is not too far from the freeway, however the noise was not too bad outside and from inside the room you could not hear anything at all. The room appeared to be well sound proofed. I would recommend this Motel 6. Very enjoyable stay!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1006rebeccaJ1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2010

There are better places to stay. I thought I was getting a 4 star when I booked. But little did I know. It is off the beaten path down below the expressway. Very noisy, people live here and it was terrible. I would of cancelled if I hadn't already paid.

Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lilOne97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita falls tx
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2009

manager and front desk help easy inn did not take a lot of time quiet good locatrion close to down town location make easy travel to all parts of city good stay good price

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
323 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#13 of 25 in Wichita Falls
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 25 in Wichita Falls
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wichita Falls

Property: Motel 6 Wichita Falls
Address: 1212 Broad St, Wichita Falls, TX 76301-7110 (Formerly American Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located off highway 287, just minutes from Sheppard Air Force Base, Lake Arrowhead State Park, and Midwestern State University. All guest rooms have free WiFi & micro-fridges. Truck parking, coin laundry facility available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing