We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Willis
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Willis
California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We checked in around 6:00 and were on a motorcycle. We were given a room in the front on the bottom floor ( I did have a reservation ). Sounded good as we were told we could park right outside our door....only problem was all the parking in the area outside was handicap parking. Lots of other people were outside smoking and drinking. Not very inviting. When traveling the Wifi is very important but it would not hook up and when it did it dropped you right off unless you went into the
lobby. Breakfast room is very small, great coffee, limited items but when we were there a guy put all the yogurt in his cargo shorts pockets and walked out. Room was clean but not a place I would return too.

Room Tip: Request the back of the motel away from freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellow Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    19
    23
    13
    12
See reviews for
42
25
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived after midnight....staff at check in was very nice. Room was very comfortable....we slept well. We were on the back side of hotel, which was very quite. Easy to miss turn on road....we had to go to next exit and come back.....
We will stay here again.....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magjo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I, and his extended family, stayed at this hotel this past weekend when we drove up to attend our nephew's wedding. We also stay at this hotel location whenever we come up to visit family. We have not ever had any problems and have been pleased with each of our stays. We have been guests at this hotel for several years.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Reynaldo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

When recently traveling in Texas, late, I stopped at this motel. The staff was friendly, even late in the evening. Quick check in and a room with a door tot he outside. Room was reasonable. Bed was comfortable, the A/C worked fine. The shower was average. The breakfast was also OK. Not as good as many motels but for the price of the room, it was adequate. All in all, the motel was "average" which made it a very good value and perfect for a quick, late not stop in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomM_Milw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Hotel was nice, but not the Ritz, then again if you wanted the Ritz, then you would be booking the Ritz. The room was comfortable, clean and a good value for one's money. The staff was friendly. Book the back side of the hotel if possible away from I-45 Highway noise or ask for a discount from room rate for I-45 side of hotel. Ask directions to hotel. Entrance is somewhat convoluted to get to. Overall a nice experience. I would recommend staying at the Willis Best Western Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Be sure to do your homework on the entrance; I did and found it without issue. They are remodeling, so overlook the extensive number of boxes strewn around the reception area. Be warned that their breakfast ends an hour earlier than most hotels. Ask them NOT to call you at 9:30 AM to ensure you are checking out at 11AM (then again at 10:55 AM.) Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid hwy noise. Staff is extremely helpful, rooms are clean, bed is comfortable and shower is amazing. I will be a repeat customer here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was scary and dark. Our room was broken in to prior to arrival and the TV stolen, they put us in there anyway and told us upon checkout we weren't supposed to be in that room but did nothing to discount our bill. It smelled of paint and was sickening to breath all night. It was too late on a Friday night to find another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willis
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
5.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
#226 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Willis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Willis

Property: BEST WESTERN Willis
Address: 12323 I-45 North, Willis, TX 77318-8327
Region: United States > Texas > Willis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Willis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Willis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Willis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willis Best Western
BEST WESTERN Willis Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing