We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Campfire Dreams

Our awesome decks to watch the sunset or the deer!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our awesome decks to watch the sunset or the deer!
Watch the deer from the large deck, enjoy a glass of wine or a good book!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Our awesome decks to watch the sunset or the deer!
Watch the deer from the large deck, enjoy a glass of wine or a good book!
Enjoy a nice campfire in the evening - if there is no burn ban!
Cable tv, wood burning stove for those cold winter nites, and great place to unwind.
Large kitchen will full-size stove and refrigerator. Pots, plates, silverware, etc. available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicki B
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The B&B was wonderful. Plenty of room for four women complete with a great kitchen and super porch. The hosts were lovely and very outgoing. Breakfasts were delicious. Special treats were the many deer in their yard and a blazing campfire on a cool and crisp night. In all a great time was had by all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
We really enjoyed your stay with us!! It was a lot of fun to visit with you at the campfire and get to know each of you. We hope you will come back to see us soon. The weather is starting to get nice and chilly....great time to light up the wood stove!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R
1 review
“Stunning view, beautiful home!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is so comfortable and clean And the views are spectacular. It is such a calm, serene place to stay! I loved being able to watch the animals from the porch too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks, Jessica!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Campfire Dreams!! The animals bring so much joy to us as well and they are part of our family!! We hope you and your guests will come back soon to see us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chel1395
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Getaway Spot”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the perfect place for 5 adults and 1 infant to spend a fun family vacation. The location is a bit remote, which is perfect if you want that country feel. Several deer hang out in the backyard and the owner give you corn to feed them. It's right by the river, so you can either make a quick walk or drive and jump right into the water. And I can't say enough good stuff about the owners, Donna and Richard. We had an amazing breakfast each morning and Richard showed us around and told us some great stories about the area. They are friendly and obliging, but not intrusive. I would highly recommend this place to everyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing breakfast every morning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Michelle - we really enjoyed your family's visit with us at Campfire Dreams! We are so glad you enjoyed our home and will come back to see us. We always enjoy visiting with our guests and getting to know them yet try not to intrude on their relaxation time. Your son is precious and had the cutest smile!! We hope to see you again soon in Wimberley!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing