We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie Bur...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very Clean and spacious. Fit my family of five. Right on the water. Close to Jacobs well, and the blue hole. Good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay. Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo...
1 review
“Relaxing, quiet getaway”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is our 3rd time staying in cabin #9. My family loves it and will hopefully come out again next year. Beautiful scenery and a great way to disconnect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
So glad to hear from one of our repeat customers and hope to hear from you again. Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmanny7
Kyle, Texas
1 review
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

More than I expected we had our own paddle boat and kayak. Lots of fishing opportunities right in front of the cabin. 2 restrooms 2 beds with a foldout couch we and the kids slept comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulina_l...
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise on the River”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fantastic place! Right on the river!!! Perfect for kids. You can kayak, swim in river, go on a paddle boat. The cabin is nice, convenient, just perfect really! Thanks, Lazy RnR.
Just remember to bring bedding and towels. Otherwise you are set for a great vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so glad to here. Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith r
Cypress, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet peacefull”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage was dated and a little worn out needs to be upgraded for price charged. Need to include some linens for kitchen and bathroom

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thanks for review. I am sorry you all forgot to bring your own linens and towels noted in reservation. The reason for that is people go swimming in river there and I have to warn them it is almost impossible to get river mud out of linens and towels. Every thing is in good working condition and looks nice but not brand new, we advertise country cabins not a resort and replace anything immediately if there is a problem. It would be hard to beat our location on water or privatesy there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara A
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We came to the Lazy RnR for my husband's 44th birthday. He wanted to relax and float on the water with little distractions and that was exactly what we got. While everyone else was enjoying the river we floated on Cypress Creek peacefully. The local restaurants were great, the square in town was full of shopping for those who like to shop and the whole area was really nice. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to unwind.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
So glad to hear it was a great Birthday party, hope to see you all on 45th Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing