We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
Ranked #6 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Went with my wife to a wedding/reception that was held here. Wonderful setting and beautiful wedding. The staff was very friendly and inviting, with a "family-like" atmosphere. The rooms are quite comfortable, and if you want a quiet and peaceful getawy, this is the place to go. I plan to return many times (as soon as my schedule allows!)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DirkDoogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

We went down to Cypress Falls Lodge for a weekend long wedding and had a wonderful time. The river behind the Lodge is cool, blue water and perfect for swimming with a floating dock right in the middle, and big rocks to sit on and jump off of. The food was great, and had quite a bit of variety all weekend, and the atmosphere was super relaxed and enjoyable the entire time. Will certainly be going back on my own.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klusedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We had our wedding at Cypress Falls in November 2008 and it was absolutely gorgeous! Huge trees lined the bank of the river and made a perfect natural wedding cermony site that was breathtaking. We had the reception about 100 ft away at the cafe that was beautifully decorated with DELICIOUS homemade soup!!!. They now have a WONDERFUL reception hall connected to the lodge itself, that has indoor and outdoor seating and a bar...perfect. The owners were extremely attentive and helpful in getting anything we needed for our wedding and even allowed us to book it last minute due to a hurricane for a wonderful price. It was convenient for our entire wedding party and ALL guests. The guests arrived, checked in, and never had to leave the entire weekend. Parents could truely relax and let the children run and have a great time. You can swim, play tennis, volleyball, have a picnic, play horseshoes, or take a stroll. We had food, activities, the wedding, the reception, and lodging all in one place...plus no one wanted to leave the beautiful property. The lodge was perfect for huge groups to come together and hang out and mingle enjoying each others company...the owners definitely paid attention to the details to give the lodge a warm and welcoming touch.

To this day every person that attended our wedding (adults and children) say it was the funnest wedding they have ever been to and will defiitely go back to visit for their own pleasure.

We went back for our one year anniversary with our daughter and it was so relaxing and enjoyable even in the summer. The free breakfast was amazing and we plan on going back year after year!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabiWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We came here for a wedding and had an absolute BLAST! A short drive from Austin the Lodge was a quick trip but possess the allure of someplace much further away from the city. Surrounded by giant oaks and the best Texas Hill Country has to offer, we spent the days swimming and relaxing with friends. You HAVE to go for it and swim to the floating dock for some sunbathing and cold ones, talk about an ideal afternoon! There's also a pool located steps from the rooms if you find that more appealing.

At sunset we attended what can only be described as a magical ceremony on the banks of the Cypress Creek followed by one of the best receptions I've ever been to. We dined and danced on the large stone patio under twinkling lights. Brides, listen up, this place strikes the perfect balance when it comes to casual elegance.

The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and made us feel right at home. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the rooms but they were clean and the beds were comfy - the two highest requirements on my list.

We've been looking for excuses to go back to the Lodge since last May and hoping we can get there this summer.

We only spent one night but enjoyed every minute of it. Our only regret was we didn't book additional nights!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ETKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We went for a family wedding and had a fabulous time! Don't let the semi-isolated location fool you, their friendly staff provided everything we needed. The only time we left the Lodge was to go shopping in Wimberly. Our room was comfy and well decorated (we even had great water pressure in our shower) the staff even provided make up remover towlettes! The event center was beautiful as was the ceremony and reception. This would be a great place to have a wedding or a family reunion.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amberkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Avoid the Lodge at Cypress Falls, Wimberley TX. This place was horrible.

Desk personnel rude and inept. Rooms were cramped, beds hard, furniture rickety and falling apart. Mold in the bathrooms. Pool was green with algae. Parking area undefined. Never could connect to the internet.

Security nonexistent. Partying in the hallway and outside. Vandalism to a guest vehicle.

Also, the brochure was extremely deceptive. It shows beautiful water scene, however multiple apartment buildings block the view of the creek. Unable to find the advertized “swimming hole” or “waterfront café” on site. The internet information was just as misleading. The experience was a horrendous.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneDoll1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Nice home away from home feel. They really made it a relaxed weekend. Hanging out by the pool and the falls was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HOWDYFROMTEXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
12.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 3 in Dripping Springs
159 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Hill Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
85 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wimberley Inn
Wimberley Inn
#3 of 4 in Wimberley
212 reviews
2 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Cypress Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Cypress Falls

Address: 1 Woodcreek Cir, Wimberley, TX 78676-3416
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range: £74 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Cypress Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a hill country lodging facility in the heart of Wimberley, TX. Our property is built on the widest portion of Cypress Creek. We have 21 rooms as well as a Bungalow. Just a few of our great amenities include, a large swimming pool, tennis courts, fishing and boating, internet access and shuffleboard! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Cypress Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Cypress Falls Hotel Wimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing