We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Versatile enough for a family reunion or a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SalCroce
Bastrop, Texas
1 review
“Versatile enough for a family reunion or a romantic getaway”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location is amazing! The great views and location defines Texas Hill country. Well secluded for privacy as well. Had the capacity and amenities to support our extended family, but definitely plan on trying to go back for a romantic getaway with the spouse. Fire pit was great for evening gatherings. Clean, upgraded, and modern without losing the rustic feel. Highly recommended!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Fantastic feedback! We welcome future guests to this amazing property.
Thank you,
HCPL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K
1 review
“Amazing countryside views!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a fantastic weekend stay with gorgeous countryside views! I was blown away by the coziness of the home and casita along with the properties ability to comfortably fit my entire family (10 adults and 6 children). The yard was perfect and the kids loved having so much room to run around and play together. At night we barbequed over the open flame grill on the beautifully lit patio which overlooks the countryside. If the views from there aren't enough the second floor as well as rooftop balconies will take your breath away. Can't wait to go back when the family is town again for a wonderful weekend getaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick0987
White Plains, New York
1 review
“Spectacular Panoramic Views”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful house with gorgeous views. Spotless and many updates throughout. Hosts were very responsive. Already have the next long weekend booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
We welcome future guests to this amazing property! Great feedback.
Thank you,
HCPL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLStoll11...
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious home away from home!”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was the perfect place for our large family's weekend getaway. The property, views, and accommodations are beautiful. The house was huge and had more than enough room to accommodate our group of 12. The spacious and well equipped kitchen was great. We were able to cook for our large group and there was seating for everyone around the kitchen table. The guest house was a huge plus for us (we could keep our crying babies away from the rest of the group!). Everything in the home was clean and well kept, beds were comfy, and the linens were wonderful.

Property also has great amenities and the fire pit was a huge bonus...our group spent most of the evenings gathered around it.

All in all, the house exceeded our exceptions as far as comfort and style. We would definitely recommend staying there and plan on returning frequently!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Fantastic feedback! We welcome future guests to this amazing property.
Thank you,
HCPL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K
1 review
“Romantic and Roomy”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My wife and I wanted a quiet weekend getaway location and Barrett Ranch did not disappoint. We spent each evening on the roof deck watching the sun set across the expansive horizon. 'Panoramic' is an understatement. After dark we enjoyed sitting around the huge fire pit. One night we grilled steaks and veggies right on the pit as it has a maneuverable metal grate on top. Even though the house is large and up to date it's still incredibly cozy! Everything was perfect. We're definitely coming back with some friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Terrific feedback!
Thank you,
HCPL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing