We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beauty and Serenity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blair House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair House Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauty and Serenity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

The setting of this inn is relaxing, beautiful and serene. The owners pay strict attention to every detail to enhance your visit. The food is wonderful, especially the Saturday night gourmet dinner. The opportunity for adding spa services to your experience is a welcome bonus. It was fun to explore Wimberley and the surrounding hill country. The view of outstanding sunsets cannot be overstated. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable about places to visit and suggestions for fun and interesting activities. I would say that Blair House Inn is the best place to stay...they cater to your every need. The rooms are beautifully decorated with different themes...a special touch. I had a wonderful visit and will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawpurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    31
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
327
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fl & CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here as part of a trip to celebrate my husband's birthday in April. I meant to write this sooner, but... We stayed in the El Serafin Cottage and it was just lovely and incredibly spacious. It was decorated with a modern western flair, all linens were of high quality and the bed was very comfortable. We had a deck with views and a sense of privacy. Everything you might need for a perfect stay seemed to be provided.
We stayed for three nights during the week, so never met the owners mentioned in other reviews. However, the staff, especially one young lady who seemed to be a day manager and was in charge of breakfast could not have been nicer.
Uncharacteristically, I was not feeling well and rich or spicy foods just didn't appeal to me. So every morning, she made oatmeal, which, along with the homemade breads or muffins, was just perfect. The staff was also happy to help with dinner, sightseeing and hiking suggestions.
I couldn't think of any way I would improve things which is unusual as I often can (although I just make a mental note of it for the future).
I guess if you are are interested in cooking or just want a wonderful dinner, this is the place to be on a weekend. The breakfasts were excellent during the week, so those dinners must be very good indeed.
I have to agree with all other reviewers. These people know how to design and run an upscale inn. If I were ever in the area again, I would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

My daughter is a freshman at Texas State University and we wanted to get away this past weekend to see her, go to the TSU football game and explore Wimberley. Our original option was to stay in San Antonio but changed our mind when I googled this wonderful Bed & Breakfast! Much to my surprise it was perfectly located just 10-15 mins. from campus. We enjoyed the privacy we got at the B&B, plus the welcoming staff and owners. This weekend was a time for us to spend with our daughter and they allowed us to bring her to the pool for the day to do just that. Needless to say our new college student got to enjoy alittle bit of our relaxing time as well. The B&B is perfectly located a short distants from shopping in Wimberley. We met the chef on our last day, to take a few photos. The food was wonderful and I wanted to make sure he knew that as he also mentioned cooking lessons. We will return to this spot in the future and I would love to take cooking lessons while enjoying this wonderful hill country spot!! The Bed & Breakfast has the perfect touch class to any couples weekend and they have thought of it ALL!

Room Tip: San Antonio room was very nice!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had the best time at the Blair House Inn. We will go back again...infact we did not want to leave. The only sad thing is that it is going to be difficult to find a better place to impress my wife. The food is worth going there just to eat and wine was wonderful. The view of the Texas hill country is great. I brought a deck of cards to play my Gin Rummy champ wife cards. I beat her 510 to 215...Priceless weekend. haha

Room Tip: Laredo was right across from the main house and right down from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

My wife and I went to the Blair House Inn for two nights for our 20th wedding anniversary, and it was perfect. Our cottage was comfortable and beautifully decorated, the Hill Country setting was idea, the staff was helpful and attentive, and the breakfasts were delicious. We'd love to go back, and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarsThorvald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We chose to stay at the Blair House for our 22nd anniversary trip, and we are very glad we did. The owners and chef made us feel both pampered, and like family. We stayed in the El Paso suite, and it was very well appointed and comfortable. Lot's of seating, comfy bed, nice big bathroom and tub. We were given a lot of help with what to go and do in the area, and the places we visited that they recommended, turned out to be our favorite places. The meals were incredible, and we even had them pack us a lovely picnic lunch we took with us as we toured the area. Even though we didn't take one of their cooking classes, the chef was very friendly, and great to talk "foodie" talk with. There are a lot of well tended grounds to walk on, or hide on a hammock in, and their pool is up on the hillside, which was a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bc1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We try as often as possible to make a trip to the Hill Country of Texas and stay at the Blair House Inn. A King and Queen experience, well that is an understatement! And, we top if off withthe Saturday Night Dinner, which is open to anyone, as long as you make reservations in advance. The Cooking School........WOW!

Room Tip: Austin is wonderful, and this time we stayed in the San Gabriel...........knock your socks off! Sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
11.3 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek
16.5 mi away
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Inn

Property: Blair House Inn
Address: 100 W Spoke Hill Dr, Wimberley, TX 78676-5748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Texas Hill Country! Situated on 22 gorgeous acres, Blair House Inn offers a respite from today’s busy world. Here you can choose privacy or the camaraderie of other guests. Opt for idle leisure time or enjoy many of the area’s recreational activities. Our relaxing environment will revive your spirit as gracious hospitality and attention to detail will make this your ideal getaway.The Blair House Cooking School is a hands-on experience where learning technique is paramount. Our Goal for this Cooking School Vacation Camp is to build your confidence in the kitchen by teaching principles and techniques from how to purchase and store the freshest seasonal foods, to preparation and presentation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair House Hotel Wimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing