We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Get-away!”
Review of Blair House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair House Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Get-away!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Blair House Inn delivered as promised. Nice rooms, pleasant setting, great food and hands-on instruction from Chef Chris, and a friendly, attentive staff. Both the ownership and the staff seem genuinely interested in ensuring you have a good stay. It is nice to have all of your expecations fulfilled. With the town of Wimberley just a short away it made for a very nice retreat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Austin, which is close to, but not inside, the Inn itself, which made it handy to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    31
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
333
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston ,Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We loved Blair House Inn. The food and hospitality is so special. They are truly a one of a kind establishment. Next time we will upgrade to a room by the pool. The food was truly awesome and Kasey was such a great host. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: uprgrade to a room by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njp0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We spent three nights at the Blair House Inn in the El Serafin Cottage. The cottage, which sits at the top of the property, is nicely appointed and very comfortable with a large living room with a fireplace. The bathroom is large with plenty of room for two people to get ready at the same time.

We were not there on a Saturday night so I cannot speak to the dinner. However my wife has several food allergies and the pastry chef worked hard to provide my wife with breakfast selections that met her needs and prepared a special dessert each night that incorporated her dietary needs. At the end of our stay she presented us with a copy of the recipes for our own use at home.

The service was very friendly and professional but allowed you as much space as you wanted.

We have stayed at other places in Wimberley including the Creekhaven Inn but the Blair House Inn is in a class by itself as far as Wimberley accommodations.

Room Tip: We loved the El Serafin Cottage. The smaller cottages are nice but closer to the pool so less privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seldom_at_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Rather than driving to Austin for the weekend after dropping our kids off at a weekend camp in Wimberley, we decided to stay at the Blair House Inn for a couple of nights after reading the online reviews. So glad we did! From the time we arrived until we left, everything was amazing. We splurged for our own private cottage, and everything was perfect. Breakfast each morning was amazing, and everyone there were really friendly. The nightly turndown service with wine and dessert in our room was great. Being able to sit out on our private deck or near the pool and watch the sun set was a nice treat. It helped that we had great weather...perhaps not as enjoyable in August.

It's in a great location....far enough from the main road that you feel isolated from the outside world, but just a couple of minute drive to the town square and within 30 minutes of several nearby wineries as well as other local attractions. We had a fabulous stay and will definitely plan to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwgoldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife took me away for a birthday celebration weekend to Blair House. She saw it on the Internet and, knowing I'm a food and wine lover, saw that you can stay there and participate in their Saturday dinner. We arrived late but the staff was waiting for us and immediately made us feel at home. The food all weekend was delicious. The other guests were friendly and approachable. Even the only snafu, a mixup with scheduling at the day spa, turned out for the best. And as a bonus Wimberley is a beautiful town! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigemcowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Holly, NJ
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My wife and I decided to take a mini vacation on Sunday afternoon and we headed for Wimberley, Texas, just 45 minutes from San Antonio for an overnight excursion to the Inn. The Innkeeper was warm and cordial and made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. The manor house is warm and friendly, a feeling of home flowed over me as we entered. We stayed in the Austin suite and had a very relaxing evening. Monday morning, we had mixed fruit and peach coffee cake and very delicious french toast.
This little excursion helped to recharge our batteries from a very hard work week and helped to prepare us for this week's adventures.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitecd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I live in Fort Worth and love visiting wineries so we decided to check out the Texas Wine Trail. I looked at several properties but once I saw Blair House I stopped looking. We stayed in the El Paso Suite and it was perfect for us. The property was clean, well decorated, and professionally run. The attention to detail was amazing from plenty of very hot water to turn down wine and dessert to a Vineyard dinner on Saturday night and fabulous breakfasts, recommendations on other restaurants and maps to the wineries. We will definitely return to Blair House Inn - maybe every year!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach_babe2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
7.2 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
1.2 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sage Hill Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Inn

Property: Blair House Inn
Address: 100 W Spoke Hill Dr, Wimberley, TX 78676-5748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Texas Hill Country! Situated on 22 gorgeous acres, Blair House Inn offers a respite from today’s busy world. Here you can choose privacy or the camaraderie of other guests. Opt for idle leisure time or enjoy many of the area’s recreational activities. Our relaxing environment will revive your spirit as gracious hospitality and attention to detail will make this your ideal getaway.The Blair House Cooking School is a hands-on experience where learning technique is paramount. Our Goal for this Cooking School Vacation Camp is to build your confidence in the kitchen by teaching principles and techniques from how to purchase and store the freshest seasonal foods, to preparation and presentation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair House Hotel Wimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing