We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hands down our favorite in 26 years of Bed & Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blair House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair House Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Hands down our favorite in 26 years of Bed & Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

World Class service and extremely hospitable staff. The best we have ever experienced. They make your stay relaxing and a dream get-a-way! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slayert38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    31
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
330
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

While the room was not inexpensive, the quality of the room, the food, and especially the service exceeded my expectations by a long shot!
The surroundings were serene. In the evening we heard cicadas and frogs more than anything else. In the mornings it was just birds and wind in the trees.
The staff and owners were very open, friendly, and helpful, but only appeared when needed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommymmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

My husband and I just returned from a fabulous weekend at the Blair House Inn in Wimberely, Texas. We did not know what to expect, seeing that we came solely because we purchased a night's stay at the Blair House Inn from a silent auction.
Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived...from our hosts Mike and Vickie, to Sandra, our perfect room, and last but not least, the chef with his wonderful meals.
There is so much to do in the area, but if you just want to just relax or spa it is the perfect place.
We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Blair House is a sophisticated, yet casual, bed and breakfast near the small town of Wimberly. There is a welcoming main house with lovely rooms/baths to rent, as well as separate duplex type rooms with individualized design and decor. The main house includes the charming dining room, living room, parlor, computer room (free access)/library/gift shop, and two large porches with fans.

There is a resident chef, who creates delicious meals using herbs he snips right from his garden. He offers cooking classes with varying themes. A special dessert and wine is left on a tray when your bed is turned down each night. The spotless kitchen is open for viewing.

The hosts/owners have extensive experience with large hotels as well as bed and breakfasts, and graciously make sure their guests have a first class experience. They have thought of everything in advance, so there are no glitches.

There is a hillside pool on the property that we enjoyed by moonlight. The landscaping is compatible with the Texas Hill Country terrain.

The small town of Wimberly has a fun shopping area with several small shops and restaurants. There is a wonderful glass blowing shop, which offers better than usual demonstrations, as well as items for sale in a large showroom. There is also an olive oil factory with tours. There's even a zip line to ride over the picturesque Blanco River.

We would definitely recommend the Blair House for a very special occasion - or a quiet get-away.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

This is one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever had. We only had two days, but wished we could stay for a week. The food, service, and accomidations are great. Mike and Vickie are great hosts and make the stay even better. We will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

My husband and I decided to stay at Blair House to celebrate our anniversary and also celebrate our first vacation since our 19 month old daughter was born. Blair House exactly what we needed. Mike and Vicky (the owners) have a true gift for hospitality; we were greeted wtih open arms and a carafe of wine. Our room was breathtaking; there is nothing sterile or hotel-esque about this place - personal touches prevail. We had dinner on Saturday night at the Inn, and my husband and I both thought it was better than any restaurant in Dallas. From the complimentary evening dessert to relaxing in the sparkling limestone pool to enjoying the quiet sounds of Hill Country nature on our private porch, this place was a well-needed retreat. We're already planning to spend our next anniversary there!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbaraellen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I have stayed at several B&B's. This one is the best! They have a gourmet chef that puts together a great breakfast using herbs and vegetables grown in their own garden. The room we stayed in was outstanding. The hosts are wonderful. Wimberley is small town with lots of shopping. I will make a return trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j3rboswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
7.2 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
1.2 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sage Hill Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Inn

Property: Blair House Inn
Address: 100 W Spoke Hill Dr, Wimberley, TX 78676-5748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Texas Hill Country! Situated on 22 gorgeous acres, Blair House Inn offers a respite from today’s busy world. Here you can choose privacy or the camaraderie of other guests. Opt for idle leisure time or enjoy many of the area’s recreational activities. Our relaxing environment will revive your spirit as gracious hospitality and attention to detail will make this your ideal getaway.The Blair House Cooking School is a hands-on experience where learning technique is paramount. Our Goal for this Cooking School Vacation Camp is to build your confidence in the kitchen by teaching principles and techniques from how to purchase and store the freshest seasonal foods, to preparation and presentation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair House Hotel Wimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing