We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blair House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair House Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

This is an ideal place to relax and be pampered. Lots of nice touches in the Inn and in individual cottages. El Paso room was super and we loved the side area to sit outside and watch the deer come up close to the cottage. The food is unforgettable - absolutely excellent. Only regret was we could not stay for Saturday night gourmet dinner, which is the only night dinner is available.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jglpgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    31
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
330
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

This bed and breakfast is very different than others - in GOOD ways. Our room was not in the main house, so we had a lot of privacy. Also, there was no communal dining - which we liked since we were there to enjoy each other, not necessarily make friends with the other guests. The breakfast they serve is WONDERFUL - truly gourmet. Also, turn down service with a bottle of wine and dessert was a very nice touch. Buy some bottles of water to have in the room refrig - that's the only suggestion we had. We really enjoyed Blair House- we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieKowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

The Blair House Inn was a lovely getaway located in Wimberley, TX. We stayed in the El Paso room which looked out on a small pond and was a few steps away from an outdoor firepit and hammock in the trees.

Our room was well decorated, very clean, cozy and quiet. It included a massive jacuzzi tub and fireplace - only wish the fireplace had been turned on for the fall season. It would have been romantic in the evening.

We enjoyed dinner at the Blair House on Saturday evening and the food was excellent. The cuisine on the evening we stayed was Mediterranean - first course was homemade fettucine with veal and a cream sauce, second was a fava bean soup, third a salad with tzatziki dressing, main course was smoked lamb with sundried tomato cream sauce and vegetable couscous, dessert was a lemon tart. I am pregnant and have to be careful of what I eat, and Mike and Vickie made sure to accomodate for my special needs - talk about great customer service. I was impressed!

Breakfasts were amazing as well. Pace yourself because much like dinner, it's a lot of food. You probably won't need a lunch after having breakfast here!

Make sure to take time for a walk on their hiking trail around the property. They will also recommend a trip to Glassworks and taking the local olive farm tour. I recommend both.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisalys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

My wife, my sister, and I just completed our second cooking school at the Inn, and it was even better than the first, and that is saying a lot. The staff, the rooms, and of course the food were outstanding. So much thought goes into the operation of the Inn, it is impossible to find fault. Great and relaxing getaway with or without the cooking school.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKirk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

Our room/suite was perfect for us! It was clean and large enough for us. We both agreed that if we perhaps added one room to it (only because I am a musician), we could live there forever!

The food was excellent, the house music was great, and the inn's surrounding views were picturesque. The only wildlife we saw were birds and a doe. So, as a city boy, I was thrilled about that!!!

We visited a winery and had a meal there, which was fantastico! As an urbanite, I wished there were more historical or other attractions, but we had a great time and there's no doubt that we will visit, again!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmsKMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

Ask the owners about where to go in the area, they are very knowledgeable and know the best places to go

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

Our arrival included a greeting from a pair of deer located at the entrance. The surroundings were beautiful and serene. We were greeted by a lovely hostess that showed us to our rooms. She covered every detail about the property. Our dessert and wine were served and ready to enjoy. I had ordered some chocolate covered strawberries, which were to die for. We stayed in the San Miguel for one night. The room was amazing. The decor was exquisite. I loved that large tub built for two. Our second night we were in the El Paso room. The view was diverting. We had a view of a creek. This was a delightful sight, especially with light rain we received during our stay. We were fascinated with the wildlife present such as butterflies and bluebirds. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. I am still dreaming about that black bean empanada. My husband really enjoyed the fritta as well. Overall, this was a great place. We will return soon. Mike and Vickki were very freindly. Ever since our return home we joke with each other and say "Where is our dessert and wine for the night?". We were spoiled.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leathercouch73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
7.2 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
1.2 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sage Hill Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Inn

Property: Blair House Inn
Address: 100 W Spoke Hill Dr, Wimberley, TX 78676-5748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Texas Hill Country! Situated on 22 gorgeous acres, Blair House Inn offers a respite from today’s busy world. Here you can choose privacy or the camaraderie of other guests. Opt for idle leisure time or enjoy many of the area’s recreational activities. Our relaxing environment will revive your spirit as gracious hospitality and attention to detail will make this your ideal getaway.The Blair House Cooking School is a hands-on experience where learning technique is paramount. Our Goal for this Cooking School Vacation Camp is to build your confidence in the kitchen by teaching principles and techniques from how to purchase and store the freshest seasonal foods, to preparation and presentation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair House Hotel Wimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing