We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have found a better place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Red Corral Ranch
Ranked #7 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have found a better place”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Nice place. Lot of stuff to do. Great place to do nothing as well. They provide some breakfast materials for you (freshly gathered eggs, strawberry or banana bread, granola, fresh OJ, milk, coffee, etc.) and each cabin has it's own kitchen. Each cabin also has it's own BBQ pit and hot tub. The main facility has a pool too (I think it's spring fed as well.) Great place, good people and 1100 acres to explore. They also have a list of service providers (massage therapists, caterers, horseback riding, etc.) for you if you need them. We had our wedding here and it was the best decision we ever made. There are multiple cabins onthe property for rent for personal use. They even rent out for seminars, company events or small groups to have workshops, parties and classes. Beautiful drive to get there too. HIGHLY recommended!

Room Tip: The stillpoint cabin is GREAT for a couple to stay. We spent our first anniversary there and loved t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaypeazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
7
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paige, texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We attended a wedding with about 100+ attending for the wedding and the reception, The main attraction - in addition to the bride - was the peacocks. The beautiful grounds and evening lights in the trees were so pleasant for a wedding atmosphere.

Room Tip: We did not stay but the ones who did said the rooms were nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamsterRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Staff was friendly and accomodating.
We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AimeeCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We are from Eau Claire, Wisconsin. Our daughter who lives in San Antonio found Red Corral Ranch in Wimberley, TX online for her wedding venue and fell in Love! Everyone there was so helpful and they had a Wonderful recommendations list! It really made planning a long distance wedding easy. Food from the Salt Lick in Austin was fantastic....good old fashion barbeque! The caterer recommended Don Atkinson was the Best! A Gorgeous location with a Beautiful Limestone Lodge with a swimming pool and Darling, fully stocked cabin type/homes with hottubs! The peacocks stunning, most entertaining and exotic for us from the North. We all had a great time! Can't go wrong there!

Room Tip: All nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen59843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We could not have had a better place to have a retreat. The accommodations were excellent, the food was healthy, filling and great tasting! The staff was very attentive to any needs we might have.
We used the entire ranch and were able to hike, hot tub and walk a labyrinth, too.
There isn't a thing I would change about our stay there. I recommend this place highly for church retreats.
I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suefowler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night with his sister from New Jersey and had a wonderful time. We wanted to show Kathy how beautiful Texas is, and we were not disappointed. We stayed in "Colleen's Cottage" (1 bedroom/queen, 1 bedroom, two twins)
which is located in a quiet area of trees and wildflowers with lots of privacy and solitude.
The cabin has a full-sized kitchen (fully stocked except for food and wine, etc.) bath with tub and shower, washer and dryer, and living room and eating area off the kitchen. There was also the convenience of a microwave and dishwasher. The beds were very comfortable with extra blankets and linens as well as towels. All the soaps, papergoods and any other necessary items were furnished. Breakfast fixings were in a basket in the refrigerator (eggs, breads, juice, milk, jams, butter, coffee and tea) and fresh brownies and cookies greeted us when we arrived. Popcorn and oil were also in the refrigerator for a later snack. We had a long soak in our private hot tub near the porch, had a very peaceful sleep, and awoke to bird song in the morning. The porch was a wonderful place to drink our coffee, watch the birds at the feeder and soak in all the beauty of nature. The property has many trails for hiking, so be sure to bring long pants, hiking shoes or boots, hats, and bug spray if you want to hike off the paths. The pool is located at the Lodge which is a short walk or drive from the cabin. We had dinner at "Trattoria Lisana Restaurant" at the Mandola winery in Driftwood, Tx which is a short
drive north of Wimberley. It is a lovely property with great food and wine. It would be very nice location for a wedding dinner or reception as well as the Red Corral property itself. We really regretted that we could stay only one night, but we will absolutely be back for a longer visit soon!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicandJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We got married in April 09 at the Red Corral Ranch.
Everything was perfect, from the rehearsal dinner in the Pavilion, the ceremony on the labyrinth, the reception in the Red Barn... We rented the whole place, including the cottages for family and friends, and all loved it.
Our wedding night was spent at the Stillpoint Cabin, it was so perfect, 10 min drive on a dirt road, you're alone in the middle of the Hill Country. We stayed at Coleens Cottage on another trip to check out the property, and liked it a lot too !
The staff is always helpful, and they helped a lot with the planning and the smooth operations on the big day.
We will definitely come back for a weekend in one of the cabins, this place is soooo relaxing and beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olistina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wimberley hotels
13.5 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
5.8 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
11.8 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#2 of 7 in Wimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
11.8 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Corral Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Corral Ranch

Property: The Red Corral Ranch
Address: 505 Red Corral Ranch Road (County Road 113), Wimberley, TX 78676-4100
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1,100-acre ranch offers rest and relaxation with a back-to-nature ambience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Red Corral Ranch Hotel Wimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing