We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet pies!”
Review of Wimberley Pie Co.

Wimberley Pie Co.
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Wimberley
Restaurant details
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet pies!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stopped by on our way out of town and bought 2 pies to take to family. The chocolate fudge pie was very good but the Lemon crème pie was AMAZING! I had a hard time controlling myself!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    28
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wedding Pies”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Neal was fabulous as always! The best pies in Texas! They were gone faster than the cake! Everyone raved! Again one of our favorites places in Wimberley!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Okay...”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We went to Wimberley for a family vacation and passed this place on the way there. We decided on the spot that we'd pick up a pie on the way home...much anticipation because we never buy a whole pie! Five days later we were picking out what we thought would be the sure fire winner, a chocolate chip pecan pie, since we love pecan pies. We were disappointed because it was nothing special, crust was too tough to cut, not much chocolate taste. We had to put whipped cream on top to help out the dryness. I've made and bought (frozen!) better :( Really wanted our "souvenir" to be great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSimpleLife3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the pies!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My family and I stopped in to sample some pie. The owner severed us and was very nice. He talked to us and was friendly. We bought a entire coconut pie, a piece of the key lime, lemon, peanut butter chocolate and some cupcakes. They were all wonderful!!! Prices are very reasonable !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momzroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Peanut Butter pie”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We visited in the afternoon and the selection wasn't as good as it would have been earlier. Pie was extremely rich. Start with a small piece. I Iove peanut butter, but this was over the top.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank likenmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wimberley Pie Co. also viewed

 

Been to Wimberley Pie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing