We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS”
Review of Wimberley Pie Co.

Wimberley Pie Co.
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Wimberley
Restaurant details
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We got their Chocolate Fudge and PeanutButter Pies and they were both soooo good. We even bought some treats for our little Chihuahua and he loved them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank maria2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    31
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Weren't Impressed”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were disappointed with the pies here. Slices are pre-cut and kept in plastic boxes and didn't seem all that fresh, and the quality of the pies (coconut and buttermilk) were average in taste and overpriced. Service was OK, but the "fresh" coffee was horrible.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meanderman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We were very disappointed in our pies. We tried 4 different varieties and nothing special about any of them. From previous reviews we read we were expecting something extra special. Probably will not go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Palomino60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average is all!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I had the buttermilk pie. It was average at best, served ice cold and had little flavor. The crust was soggy and too hard to cut and eat. The coffee was weak. If you do visit be sure to ask them to warm the pie. I mean you do not serve ice cold pie at home do you.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Small and quaint a must visit”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I visited Wimberley mid October 2013 and immediately fell in love with this lil town. Everything was decorated for Halloween . the whole downtown was decorated so returning for Thanksgiving week end as they go all out for Christmas decorations and a week long festival if I'm correct. The pie company is a favorite of my friend that lives there and will be my first stop as I loved the entrance of it and can't wait to see it's offerings! 3 of us were high school bff's and we planned this get together and returning for more adventures for 2 weeks Nov. 30th..3 Cajun amigos thanks Ginger Laissez le bon temps roule!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gsceashellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wimberley Pie Co. also viewed

 

Been to Wimberley Pie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing