We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shady Browsing and Shopping!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wimberley Lions Market Days

Wimberley Lions Market Days
Ranked #6 of 20 things to do in Wimberley
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
554 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Shady Browsing and Shopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've been going to "Market Days" the first Saturday of the month for well over a decade and each time I return, I seemed to find something more to love about it.
Early (prior to 8am) arrival during the hot summer months are essential to enjoying the coolness of the Hill Country mornings, but come Fall, the early bird gets the best deals, avoiding the long lines of traffic, and snags close-by parking for $5! I've spent an hour and I've spent four hours browsing and shopping--it just depends on the vendors of the day! There are vendors at Market Days that I've shopped repeatedly and those are my very first stops, as they usually are sold-out by 10am-11am.
The Lions cook up some yummy breakfast tacos and BBQ plate lunches!
There is no entry fee to Market Days, but you can bet on paying to park in the 6-8 different lots surrounding the grounds. No dogs are allowed at Market Days.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Napunani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    10
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Made lots of improvements since my last visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went to Market Days this month. Lots of additions, i.e. very neat and available rest rooms and scattered eating places. It has grown the number of vendors--with lots of choices for "stuff". Really had a good time--opens at 7 a.m. until 4 p.m. They did announce closing at 3 today because of the heat. Best to go early to avoid Central Texas heat in the summer months.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Saturday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had so much fun, shopping, looking around, laughing and spending time with friends. You never know what you will find here anything from homemade jelly to old farm equipment. Plan on the day for there is lots to see.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbuds50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
272 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Truly a uniqe experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Living in Wimberley you sometimes dread the first Saturday of the month because the population quaduples in size on that day. But with that said it is because of the extraordinary Wimberley Market Days that makes it so. You can find literally anything you want from gargage sale items to unique hand made crafts to DIY home improvements to music being pandered by local muscians. I have encountered folks from all over the US. One couple from Michigan said they came to Wimberley specifically for the Market Days. Now there is a day trip!! Honestly, if you don't buy anything you can enter the hourly drawing for $100 and eat some pretty good food and just enjoy the Hill Country air as well as a very eclectic atmosphere. Post script. You will have to pay for parking.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lowemanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Christmas shopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I loved how close it was to where I was staying at the Cypress Creek Cottages... very convenient! I found so many treasures there and got most of my Christmas shopping done easily since there was something for everything. I especially loved all the handmade crafts and vintage knickknacks!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MissNovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wimberley Lions Market Days also viewed

 

Been to Wimberley Lions Market Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing