We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tacos”
Review of Mima's Kitchen

Mima's Kitchen
Ranked #16 of 40 Restaurants in Wimberley
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
San Antonio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good tacos”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stopped here twice for breakfast tacos while visiting Wimberley. They were packed on Friday morning, and not busy on Sunday morning. We called ahead the 2nd time we went because of how busy they were the first time. The tacos were good. Beef fajita tacos are way better without the lettuce, tomato, and cheese. Salsa bar was amazing. Good coffee. No credit cards accepted.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average fast food Mexican”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stopped by this eatery on a recommendation from a business associate. Here are a few recommendations from a first-time customer - #1 - if you have never been, get in the line, find a menu and be ready to order at the counter. #2- if you are there with someone, have them scout out a table before they are all filled. #3 - no free chips & salsa, if you want it, order it. #4 - Don't try the chicken flautas in flour tortillas, tasteless!! Some seasonings in the chicken would help tremendously. #5 - Parking is tricky. Either alongside FM 2325 or in the very small parking lot on the side of the eatery which is not marked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast tacos”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was or first trip to the Hill Country. We could not have been happier. The breakfast tacos were made fresh. The fresh tortillas were outstanding. Mine were filled with eggs, cheese and potatoes. My wife had just cheese and potatoes. They had a salsa bar filled with a wide variety of fresh salsas. Three tacos were around 6 bucks. You can't beat it anywhere. The restaurant was filled with regulars...a good sign, as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandS_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
316 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“About As Good As It Looks”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Always cars at Mima's so I thought I would give it a try. Normal bland Mexican food and hamburgers without imagination or seasoning. I would have added salt and pepper but those items were not on the table. I hear their breakfast tacos are good and I will give them a try. Nothing special at all here. Only takes cash

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zepper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, fast food”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Mima's was very good the night we went. Lots of food per order. You get your 'fixins' at the bar, that way you can get however much you want. The people were nice and helpful. All four of us in my family enjoyed our meal. We will be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveler17711812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mima's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mima's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing