We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekhaven Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creekhaven Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here in April for a wedding nearby and had a very enjoyable stay. The breakfasts were delicious and the rooms were very comfortable and well decorated. My husband took a kayak and enjoyed a little time on the water. The location is very convenient and close to shopping and dining. The owners were very friendly and gave us a list of restaurants / locations to visit with descriptions which was helpful. We watched deer nearby. We definitely recommend this lovely B&B and will come back.

Room Tip: We heard footsteps from the 2nd floor so if this bothers you I recommend the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    24
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
84
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed here on a Thursday night with my husband to get out of San Antonio. The property and landscaping are beautiful. It was a nice little escape from the City. The room was impeccably clean with a comfy bed. We didn't use the bathroom with the whirlpool jets that was in our room because it was a bit small for the two of us, but the Hot tub out on the deck worked out perfectly. It was very quite on the weeknight we were there, but there were fire pits around that I imagine are probably lit on the weekend. The property is adjacent to a spring with a water hole nearby and kayaks available for guests. The owners are very friendly and take great care of the place. Breakfast served in the main dining room and included a quiche, bacon, fruit, toast, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, and cereals. I only wish that we hadn't waited last minute, so we could have gotten a room for the whole weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_4644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

My fiance brought me to Creekhaven Inn as a peaceful, relaxing and romantic way to spend our first Valentine's weekend together.

First of all, the setting is just perfect. The rooms were incredibly nice, well decorated, comfortable and definitely felt luxurious. The grounds were beautiful, with Cyprus Creek running through the grounds only a few steps away. I found their website helpful, and the pictures on the website didn't do the place justice.

The owners of the Inn were very friendly and helpful and had good suggestions for things to do in the area. The place was very quiet, with no noise problems, no hint of smoking and no maintenance issues.

My only complaint is that it is a tad spendy, and even if you plan to book a group, there really is no discount available. The cheapest room is $175 a night and most weekends they have a 2 night minimum. The room we stayed in was $225 a night and absolutely a dream! (Fireplace, jacuzzi tub, in room massage, and exceptionally comfortable bed) But, I would call it luxury at a cost.

Room Tip: The Blue Bonnet room is where we stayed, and will stay again in the future!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowRoseofTexas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed here the weekend of April 26-28. My boyfriend planned a surprise getaway for us, and this is where he booked our stay. I had never been to a bed and breakfast but always wanted to go to one...and I must say, this was a great one. The inn keepers were lovely. The scenery was so peaceful. We'd look outside our front porch and saw families of deer by the creek. The room was perfect for us. It had everything we needed and was very clean. The main house serves free breakfast every morning, and you can go in at any time to pick out games or DVDs to bring back to your room. There's a nice hot tub for guest use, and the many ponds and benches make for great places to sit and just take in nature's beauty. My only complaint--and it's minor--is that the walls and ceiling between floors 1 and 2 are thin. The people above us were pacers, and they sounded like elephants stomping the ground. It became bothersome after a while. So my recommendation is to get a 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
502 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Four couples went here for a long weekend recently. The property along the creek is vast and and very scenic with large cypress trees. The bird sounds were delightful as well as the water sounds. Our rooms were nice and the breakfasts were okay. We would suggest a towel rack near the sink and possibly written instructions on how to operate the air conditioner. The owners were friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank houstonnative47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniv. The Inn was so peaceful from the multiple fountains to the creek in front of the property. The owners were great hosts! They stayed out of your business, but you also knew they were there if you had any questions. All you have to do is ask. We had champagne and strawberries upon arrival and a massage in our room a few days later. The Inn is within walking distance to the square. Also, there are about 15-20 deer that come nightly along the property and travel right up the stream. We didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: We stayed in the golden poppy room. It was bigger than I expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77mdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekhaven, Owner at Creekhaven Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to have found this wonderful location to share. Please don't wait for another 10 years to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a 2 day retreat in Wimberley and stayed for the first time at the Creekhaven Inn. We were greeted immediately upon arrival by the hosts, Pat and Bill, who are extremely helpful and friendly- they make sure you have everything you need to make the most out of your time "disconnected" from the rest of the world. The property is large and as the name implies, has a creek running through the grounds where you can go kayaking or just sit by and relax. The rooms are well equipped, with a refrigerator, Ipod dock, TV, aircon/heater and bathtubs with jets.

Creekhaven is located at a walking distance from Wimberley's square, where you will find the town's restaurants, Texas wine shops and antique stores. Driftwood is a short drive away and this is where you'll find all of the Wineries, the Texas bourbon distillery and of course- Salt Lick BBQ which is a must. Also at a walking distance from Creekhaven you've got the Blue Hole, and miles of trails for hiking / mountain biking.

We love Wimberley, and we loved Creekhaven Inn, we'll definitely stay there on future trips and are already recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekhaven, Owner at Creekhaven Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
We appreciate the time you spent with us and the time you took to write such a lovely review. We always wish for our guests' stay to be peaceful and relaxing. Please do come back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
13.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek
24.5 mi away
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
Camp Lucy
Camp Lucy
#2 of 5 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekhaven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekhaven Inn

Property: Creekhaven Inn
Address: 400 Mill Race Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekhaven Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekhaven Inn is a luxury bed & breakfast, centrally located in the Texas Hill Country. Creekhaven is the perfect lodging facility for a romantic getaway or personal retreat to rejuvenate your soul. A secluded paradise, Creekhaven Inn is its own destination point. Find unique antiques, crafts, artwork and other fine collectibles in Wimberley’s shops and galleries, or at market days, the largest in Texas. The environment here lends itself to creative energies, and the music found in small venues is simply incredible. Walk up to “Blue Hole,” voted one of the top ten swim holes in Texas. Go on the Texas Wine tour, watch the artisans at Wimberley Glass Works, or view this scenic valley by Zipline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Creekhaven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing