We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip to the Hill Country”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Our trip objective was to get to know the area fore future plans of purchasing property. We had a lovely 3 night stay with our two dogs, Eddie and Buster. We entered our cottage to find two dog beds with dishes and treats waiting for them. Our bed was very comfortable and the surroundings quiet. The "boys" enjoyed the dog park near our cabin. The kitchen was user friendly with the exception of a smoke alarm that went off with just a little steam while cooking on the stove. The clock in the living room did not work. We notified the house keeping staff who were concerned and will follow up. These were minor issues. Overall it was a great stay; comfortable and relaxng between our excursions. We look forward to our return in a couple of months. We did not use the private hot tub on this trip but plan to on the next.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2011

We were pleasantly surprised to have such a nice stay. The cottage was clean and well appointed. Even our 5 year old daughter enjoyed the stay. We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voukephalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Cypress Creek Cottages were fantastic. Our 2 teens loved it there and want to move to Wimbereley based on their experience at Cypress Creek and Wimbereley in general. The management at Cypress Creek were friendly, efficient and to be honest we felt like we were truly at home. We will DEFINATELY be staying there again when we go to Wimberely and have recommended it to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyowensjahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Cypress Creek Cottages was the perfect getaway location for my fiance and I, who were looking for a romantic, quiet getaway. What was really great, was that we didn't have to check-in with anyone. We just drove up to our cottage and were able to go right in. Nobody ever came and bothered us. It really was like a home away from home. It was only a 5-minute drive from the square and it was very quiet. It was absolutely perfect. My fiance and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian3684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The cottage was adorable! Very clean and modern-bathroom and kitchen were stocked with all supplies you could need to groom and cook. The hot tub was wonderful and the king size bed was so comfortable and smelled great (whatever they were washed in). It was also a short drive to the shops and restaurants. LOVED it and can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassytraveler96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful, exciting, fun and perfect girl's weekend. My mom, sister and daughter met at Cypress Creek Cottages for a great weekend. It was so clean and we did not need anything. The owners were very pleasant, cottages close to town and the place was very quiet and peaceful. The private hot tub was excellent especially with a glass of Texas wine. We will definitely be our place to stay from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRF_1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We stayed over the 1st weekend of market (my husband, my 3 year old daughter & I). The rooms were very clean & the perfect size. In addition, the location was perfect! We will definitely come back & stay here. Great value too!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrislisamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
14.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Wimberley Inn
Wimberley Inn
#3 of 4 in Wimberley
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
74 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
85 reviews
2 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#1 of 7 in Wimberley
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing